We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great feel. Always a good night out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Woodland

The Woodland
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Lakeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great feel. Always a good night out.”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Woodland is a solid restaurant. Always a very good meal, good drinks and a fun place to be.
The sushi choices are always delicious.
Great service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joecat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    50
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wantagh, New York, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“woodland restaurant”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We enjoy a family vacation yearly in Lakeville, Conn. One of the restaurants we enjoy is The Woodland. The food and ambiance are great. We will make sure to go to this restaurant whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank georgesuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The Reviews are Right”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I could add nothing more other than be sure you dine here if you are in the area. You will also see Hutchkiss College which is a treat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top notch in all ways”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Although it is an hour away from my house I try to lunch here frequently. Although I have never had dinner at Woodlands friends tell me the food is equally good.
Yesterday for lunch I gad a soft shell crab sandwich. My companions had a hangar steak, and a prosciutto sandwich. One of my friends started with egg plant soup, the other with a salad. We were all delighted with the food. In fact my friend who had the salad bought a container of the house buttermilk dill dressing to take home.
The service as usual was attentive without being intrusive. The prices are a bit high but well worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Innovative menu and excellent service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant is becoming so popular that reservations need to be made well in advance and with good reason.

Situated on a wooded country road in rural Lakeville Connecticut, the Woodland Restaurant resonates with New England charm. Housed in a colonial home, the ambiance is warm and cozy. There are booths and tables in two separate rooms, both of which are very inviting.

The menu is extensive, offering a variety of dishes to please any palate. meat, fish, poultry or vegetarian are all available and prepared with the freshest local ingredients. The portions are
generous and special requests are cheerfully accommodated.

On a recent visit I ordered pistachio crusted salmon and my husband ordered filet of sole almondine. Both entrees were absolutely delicious. Be sure to save room for dessert. They are all homemade.

This is one of the best restaurants i have ever visited.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorgagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodland also viewed

 

Been to The Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing