We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Delicious!”
Review of The Woodland

The Woodland
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Lakeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Woodland has a warm, inviting ambiance. The abundance of wood and leather makes it feel like a club. The staff is prompt to do anything to make a dining experience better. The food is sublime - I had the salad of Roasted Beets, Ricotta Salata, Toasted Almonds & Pickled Onions which was a new experience and the Pistachio Nut Crusted Salmon with Lemon Beurre Blanc. Both items were presented beautifully on the plates and delicious to the tongue. Everyone at my table seemed happy with their selections (Grilled Swordfish w/Black Olive & Roasted Tomato Israeli Couscous, Sushi Sashimi Combo, Sautéed Shrimp with Garlic and Roasted Peppers, & Ricotta Ravioli, Sweet Peppers, Tomatoes & Zucchini). While we had reservations, we had to wait for our table to empty but it was not an uncomfortable wait. I recommend The Woodland if you want a delicious dinner in a relaxed and easy atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SYClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    52
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Plains, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Consistently Exceptional Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Woodland is an outstanding place to eat. We love the fact that we can order such a variety of meals, and they are always great. From schnitzel to sushi they pull it off every time . The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is sometimes the service can be slow and the restaurant tends to be noisy .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya and Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food is great but it is a hard place to get into during the summer months. Make your reservations way in advance. They have the best bartender in Connecticut,,,,right Cookingham!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always Reliable!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Woodland is our favorite restaurant in the area. The menu is large and everything is good - the hard part is deciding what to order. One thing we never go without are the truffle parmesean french fries - they are so good! And, as others have said, never go without a reservation. Other great dishes are the trout, the tuna, and the stir fry. And the warm chocolate cake is definitely worth the wait!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelton
1 review
“Best of the Best006”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Outstanding cuisine, quality, value, service. Regular since 2006; have yet to be disappointed!!! John Cunningham at the front always ensures it to be an enjoyable experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank treborxoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woodland also viewed

 

Been to The Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing