We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average food-average ambiance”
Review of Pastorale - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pastorale
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
LI
Level Contributor
506 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Better than average food-average ambiance”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A country restaurant serving better than average ,interesting food. Many local products are used in preparation. The restaurant ,while having a small outdoor area is mainly an enclosed indoor space.. You can eat in the bar area or in a small adjacent room..
The service was very spotty however,and difficult at times to get their attention.
The deserts were outstanding- among the best we have eaten in the area.
I would prefer eating there in the fall or winter

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daylilly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pastorale, Sharon CT”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great bistro, casual tavern like atmosphere but sophisticated menu with great variety and all well executed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank krisstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“For something different, try their Caesar Salad!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Lovely atmosphere with an American Bistro menu. Was surprised at their take on Caesar Salad and enjoyed its inventiveness and yummy dressing. The romaine leaves were wrapped at the ends with a nice thick and crispy strip of bacon and covered with cheese.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank epicure7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always excellent for any type of meal”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Once again we chose to dine at Pastorale. It has become our "go to" place no matter what kind of meal we are looking for. Last night, after attending a cocktail party, we wanted a light meal and stopped at Pastorale. We had an outstanding selection from their appetizers and salads menu...and enjoyed every bit of what we ordered. The point is that this restaurant is dependable: you can always find something wonderful to suit your mood and palate. We've had excellent experiences with multi course meals, brunch on Sunday, and drinks and snacks. Great drinks, friendly atmosphere, and a warm, welcoming staff All this and wonderful food well prepared and presented. Who can ask for anything more???

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wdemelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutchess County
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining in warm, inviting atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Pastorale is our favorite local restaurant. The food is delicious, from the mussels to the salmon and everything in between. The wine pours are generous, the staff is friendly, the tavern room is intimate...we love everything about it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastorale also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing