We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Detached house and pool,exclusive use of  amenities,no sharing with others.Free WiFi and parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached house and pool,exclusive use of  amenities,no sharing with others.Free WiFi and parking
Lounge on the ground floor with sofa bed that can sleep 2 people. Satellite TV with bbc/itv/channel/4-5 ect(all uk channels) plus euro TV.Wood burner for winter.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Detached house and pool,exclusive use of  amenities,no sharing with others.Free WiFi and parking
Lounge on the ground floor with sofa bed that can sleep 2 people.
Satellite TV with bbc/itv/channel/4-5 ect(all uk channels) plus euro TV.Wood burner for winter.
Kitchen with dishwasher, oven fridge, kettle,microwave,utensils Dual aspect doors to terraces.
Kitchen table seats 4,stairs leading to the first floor.Your cottage has character and style.
Double room with fitted wardrobe, providing plenty of storage space.Phone sockets beside the bed
Twin single beds and dresser.Plenty of storage space,leading to an extra bed or cot if needed.
Ground floor bathroom, includes bath and walk in shower.
Ground floor walk in shower
No running downstairs for the toilet.First floor shower room, close to the two upstairs bedrooms.
Double doors from the kitchen lead to your outside terrace.You can park your car just below the door
Show off your cooking skills ,eat alfresco with friends and family. A shaded area for socializing.
Your rustic kitchen,directly outside the house, overlooking your meadow and countryside.
Plenty of shaded areas on your terrace.Outdoor BBQ area with sink and grill.
Kitchen leading to terrace area.
Detached house. Pool. sunbeds and parasols provided.
Sunbathing by the pool.
Chill at your own pace and time, pool towels included.
Casa Lerryn is a restored schist cottage with traditional features.Cool in summer,cozy in winter.
Go on ..step in, its refreshing & fun!
Casa Lerryn Sun Terrace. Restore your well being with refreshing afternoon breezes.
Sitting beside the cottage is a favourite area in summer,as the shade falls onto the top terrace.
The view from the summer kitchen towards the valley and beyond. Peaceful and natural.
Wifi is available..but you could turn it off!...a digital detox perhaps? Its possible at Casa Lerryn
Your meadow and driveway leading to Casa Lerryn.
A place to meditate and relax in fresh air ,among olives and our poplar trees.
Bar restaurant Carvalha,Serta,2 minutes from Casa Lerryn. Great place to relax & people watch!
Free parking beside the river in Serta.
Bar Cavalha,restaurant beside the river.Chill,watch the world go by. 2 min drive from Casa Lerryn
The old roman bridge in Sertá.Sertá has many riverside walks.
The Roman Bridge leading to O Palheiro & Ponte Romana restaurants.
O Palheiro ,a great place to eat ,drink & relax by the river,2 min drive from Casa Lerryn.
Meet Jorge,the friendly owner of Sabor do Pinhal, he will make you feel welcome at his restaurant.
Sertá river,with scenic pathways. A beautiful location within walking distance from Casa Lerryn
Spring time walks by the river,just a 2 minute drive from Casa Lerryn.
Beautiful Trizio bay with clean,clear water.Resort includes boating, swimming and restaurant.
Discover the Baroque gardens ,Paco do Jardims in Castelo Branco,a real treat for garden lovers.
Nazare has the biggest waves on the planet,a 
mecca for surfers. Great fish dishes.1&1/2 hr drv
Who needs Venice!,Aveiro is an hours drive from Casa Lerryn. Pretty canal trips and brilliant shops
Aveiro canals,the town is vibrant with great restaurants & trendy stores,plus designer Mall,
Characterful beach houses,Casa Nova,near Aveiro,an hours drive from Casa Lerryn.
Majestic Tomar,a world heritage city, always worth a visit for culture, food & warm welcome.
Tomar, historic town with a Templar castle. Wander through cobbled backstreets full of charm.
1/2  hour from Casa Lerryn a fun river beach inc boating and wave pool.
Scenic Dornes,a short trip from Casa Lerryn. Tranquil, historic ,a secret beauty spot.
Dornes waterfront,our boat trips leave from the jetty
Take a boat trip on the river Zezere,your guide has interesting local knowledge. Arranged by us .
The dramatic Atlantic coast boasts natural, clean & quiet beaches, plus wonderful seafood .
Try a guided walk along the river Zezere,or use our maps to discover yourself,a beautiful trail
 .
Alvaro, near Serta. Our guided maps offer dramatic car routes across the mountains.Total peace
Love is always in the air whilst discovering the city of Porto,2 hours from Casa Lerryn
Serin,pretty birds seen throughout summer. Other birds include woodpeckers,wagtails & redstarts.
Casa Lerryn attracts many species of butterflies and dragonflies .
This colourful character,the Hoopoe ,is a regular visitor to your meadow at Casa Lerryn
Batalha Cathedral is impressive and beautiful.
Walking trails close to Casa Lerryn,spring and summer hedges are full of wild flowers.
Welcome to Casa Lerryn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Serta, Castelo Branco District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L123BXpau...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed August 10, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Fantastic place to stay with or without children. We stayed with our three children of all ages (12-6 months!) and we had a brilliant time there. There is a good size cot and even an additional travel cot which was so useful for us. Great pool, beautiful place and fab location. Wonderful place to charge the batteries and Mark and Lerryn could not have made us more welcome. Highly recommend it and a great location to explore central Portugal.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2019
Thank you Paul for your generous praise. We`re so pleased that you and the family had a great stay . Hope to see you here again sometime . Best wishes Lerryn and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EilidhMac
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Missed it so much when we had to leave”
Reviewed July 22, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We received a warm welcome from Lerryn & Mark, and a rather more cautious welcome from the cats, who once they got to know us became firm friends. This villa is IMPECCABLE. I can honestly say that I have never stayed in a villa before where everything was quite so scrupulously clean. Also, erything that was supplied was of good quality and worked well, incl the washing machine, dishwasher and the lovely powerful shower. The pool area was fantastic, with nice qaulity sunbeds and plenty of towels, teatowels, toilet roll etc were supplied for our 9 day stay. We thoroughly enjoyed using the outdoor kitchen and didn't eat inside the house once. The Intermarche is within easy walking distance and we comfortably walked into town a couple of times too, though if its very hot its a bit of a slog back up the hill! Lerryn and Mark were unobrusive but always available when we needed them and such a pleasure to chat to, and incredibly helpfull. Lerryn gave us some good tips on places to go and was helpful before we went there, in trying to assist with some organised activities for the boys. We had a lovely relaxing trip there, visiting all round the area. Casa Lerryn is a super base for day trips and lovely to come 'home' to

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 26, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We’ve just returned from a fabulous week at Casa Lerryn and we want to go straight back! Mark and Lerryn are wonderful hosts, so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Casa Lerryn was immaculate, very well thought out accommodation in the most beautiful tranquil setting. If you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday where you wake to the sound of birdsong in the morning then this is the place!! We shall definitely be returning!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2019
Thank you Sarah & Tik,it was great meeting you both and we would love to host you again,you are always welcome at Casa Lerryn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JM_NL_198...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great house, great people!”
Reviewed October 3, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We have really enjoyed our stay end of August/beginning of September. It's a great house with all the facilities you ne3d.

Nice bbq place and fantastic surroundings

Lerryn and Mark are great hosts. Very kind and very helpfull. They gave us some good dining tips for Serta and nearby towns.

I absolutely recommend this great place.

Regards,

Rob and Natasja

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2018
Wonderful words from a lovely couple. We really enjoyed hosting you both. Hope fully , we'll meet again sometime. Thank you. Best Regards Lerryn and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsml1511
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful heaven after a busy day discovering central Portugal”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fellow travellers, if you are wondering if all you read about Mark, Lerryn and Casa Lerryn is true...absolutely! They have built this house and are taking care of this house to make our stay memorable. You feel welcome and stress goes down the minute you take a breath and look at the surroundings. Serta is a good location to explore central Portugal and come back to this safe heaven. Lerryn, Mark thanks for your warm hospitalily. P.S. A quick note for Georges at restaurant Sabores do Pinhal: Very very nice on a busy Friday night, explained the Portugal specialities and we loved it all!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you very kindly , Martine. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Perhaps one day we'll meet again. We look forward to that day !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife & I stayed at Casa Lerryn having heard great things about this rental property as well as rave reviews about the hosts...
We were not to be disappointed as we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our visit. The house itself is beautiful and easily housed 4 adults and a teenager (with beds to spare)!! The pool was immaculately kept and lying by it on one of the many comfy loungers (listening to my 80s remix) was pure bliss!!
The hosts Lerryn & Mark were a delight and were readily available should any issue arise, they also gave us brilliant advice of both local restaurants but more importantly great days out when we wanted to explore this beautiful area further.
Everything they told us to 'try' turned out to be superb whether it be a beautiful bay in Trizio, a Templar castle in Tomar or a Chilli Farm sampling the worlds hottest chillies!!!
Overall, I can not speak highly enough of this property, the hosts or the area.... if you need to 'Chill', this is certainly the place to be and I will certainly return once my wife sobers up from the effects of the local brandy and lovely Rose wine (2018 is a good bet!?!)
Thank you Lerryn & Mark for looking after us 'unruly northern folk' and I can't wait to visit you once more :-)

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you George and Lisa for your kind words,it was a real pleasure to host you.We are so pleased you loved our region and were adventurous travellers,sampling many attractions on offer here. We have made wonderful new friends and hope to see you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne M
Datchworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Casa Lerryn. The property was very clean and well equipped. The swimming pool was amazing! The large garden, complete with badminton and swing ball was well used by our 3 children.
The owners Lerryn and Mark worked tirelessly to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Our whole family loved our time at Casa Lerryn and would thoroughly recommend the property and owners to anyone.

Susanne, Barry & family

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Susanne , Barry and family were a pleasure to host . They were a wonderful family who demonstrated a great deal of respect for our casa. They certainly made the most of their visit to the area and we trust that they enjoyed their stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing