We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
39
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceno hesitation in recommendingrelaxing holidayminutes walk awaytonybedroomtavernaslodginghostsnoisebeachesnaxosisland
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 48 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2016

We loved Dimitra studios in Kastraki as I visited with my family and we will return also this summer. I have two kids so we took an apartment which was great. It had 2 rooms, one for me and my husband with a double bed and another room with two single beds for the kids. The small kitchen inside helped us prepare our meals. There is a veranda outside under the pergola covered with flowers. The garden is colorful where dominates a bougainvillea and a very tall Araucaria. The apartment was very clean and we didn’t have to worry about bed linen and towels as they were changed frequently. There is free Wi-Fi all over the place. The owners were very friendly and helpful and they gave us information about the island and some good tips about the mini markets, the taverns in the area and the beaches. Near the apartments is Kastraki beach, a nice sandy non crowded beach. We also visited some more beautiful beaches in Mikri Vigla , Aluko and Pirgaki. We hired two quads from the owners’ son in a reasonable price. Naxos Island is a big island with so many places to visit and transportation is essential. We had such a great time and we can’t wait to get back.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015

Earlier this year my wife & I stayed at Dimitra Studios (our 7th visit) together with 2 friends (their 5th visit). We always go in June & find the studios very peaceful at that time of the year. They are all kept spotlessly clean with fresh sheets & towels every 2-3 days. The owners are extremely helpful & friendly. Virtually wherever you go on Naxos you'll never be far from a wonderful sandy beach with a beautiful crystal clear sea. Kastraki is a sprawling area without an actual village centre & so a car or motorbike/scooter is absolutely essential to get to the shops & some of the wonderful tavernas & to most of the beaches. Babis (who speaks very good English) or his father Tonys will willingly help you in booking a vehicle. Naxos can be a very windy island but there is usually sheltered beaches to be found somewhere (just ask Babis or Tonys). There are 2 tavernas within walking distance which we would recommend....the first is Apolafsi & is about a 5-10 minute gentle stroll from the studios. About 2 further minutes along the same road is Axiotissa (reputed to be the best restaurant on Naxos). Further along the same road (but you will need a vehicle) is the Faros tavern at Alyko. Another which we would recommend is the Glyfada tavern (again you will need a car.).
We have no hesitation in recommending staying at Dimitra Studios (Dimitra is Tonys's wife & Babis's mother)and hope you find it as peaceful & idyllic as we do.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015

We loved our time in our beautiful apartment. Dimitra was an attentive and delightful host. She made our time in Crete so special. When we return, we will definitely go back to her apartments. This was easily the cleanest place we stayed at in Crete and had a beautiful view. It was very peaceful and easy to get rest. The central location made our other adventures easy to get to.

Room Tip: We wanted a. Jew of the ocean and we got it. We got to see another friends from and it was equally beautiful. Each room is unique and lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Studios Dimitra is a beautiful place to stay, in a very good location near the magnificent beach Kastraki. Studios Dimitra visited with my family on vacation. Really our vacation was wonderful. The location is very beautiful and relaxing. The bedrooms were spacious, clean and with all the necessary amenities. Our stay was enjoyable and the service was extremely friendly and welcoming. It's a place that I highly recommend and has been selected again for our holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasos-gefsignostis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The apartments in Dimitra Studios gave all what promised in the information received before going to Kastraki. Bathrooms and small kitchens were well equipped in each studio. Garden facilities were marvelous organized and made the shadows necessary to the outdoor sitting groups. The area was quiet, situated in a small farmer district, 500 meters to the nearest nice and clean beach with few guests. You may go to the restaurants, the smaller supermarkets and the bus to/from Naxos stops on the street in front of the apartments. The service was the best, all day. You may rent a car, bikes or ATV from the same firma, safely organized. This is the best place to have a quiet family holiday and a center for reaching the facilities in Naxos town as well as the watersport activities organized at other beaches on the line between Kastraki and north to Naxos town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rune N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews