We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring in Kastraki. Wendy R.”
Review of Dimitra Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dimitra Studios
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spring in Kastraki. Wendy R.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went to Kastraki at the end of April this year. Perhaps this was a little early as many of the restaurants and shops in the area had not yet opened for the summer season. Our stay at Dimitra Studies was therefore very peaceful. We were the only guests there. Our hosts were in attendance gardening and such like, getting ready for the season. They were very pleasant and chatted to us whenever we ran into each other. Our room was spacious and had a good view of the sea from the balcony. The beach very close by was lovely.
In spite of our very early holiday, we did find three restaurants open within walking distance.

Room Tip: Be sure and get a room with a sea view. Breakfast on the balcony overlooking the sea is lovely. Suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
GREECE
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our staying in dimitra studios was amazing! we took our breakfast on the balcony and we waked up and looking seaview! the room was large and clean with all comforts air condition kitchenette! The owners were so friendly with big smile, they welcame us with a glass of orange juice. The decoration was wonderful and warm for relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had avery good quiet stay in Dimitras Studios. The rooms were clean with clean towels every day. We had nice strolls around the facility and the staff was really helpfull in pointing us to places of attraction. The cretan view near the sea was amazing to watch so it made the stay enjoyable even for a business trip!

Room Tip: You won't regret choosing the rooms with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petros X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Dimitra Studios are a great place to stay, in a very good location close to the beautiful Kastraki beach. This family run property is beautiful and extremely well maintained with such care. I went at Dimitra Studios with my family in the end of June! It's really difficult to express with words how wonderful my vacation was! The location is very peaceful and relaxing.
Our bedroom was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and all amenities in the apartment were in top quality condition. We were provided with clean towels daily and the room was cleaned daily as well, which showed that they really cared that we enjoyed our stay. The service was extraordinary friendly and hospitable.
It's a place we highly recommend. When we come back to Kastraki, Dimitra Studios will be the place we stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fay-Matz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lozanne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place to pass your holidays at,the rooms are comfortable and clean with professional personnel to take care of all your conforms.You can relax on their beautiful garden .It haves it all. And the owners are really friendly

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelLozanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Truly excellent. Difficult to find fault at all. Once again enjoyed our holiday to Naxos. We had a really good relaxing holiday and will come back again. It has also very good pages and up to date which helped me because I saw information about the restaurant on site that is learned about the cuisine and prices. http://www.dimitrastudios.com

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAPADAKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Between us we have over 8 visits to Tonis, Dimitra, & Babis at their studios in Kastraki which is a very quiet part of Naxos away from the crowds. There is a beach only 10 minutes walk away and 2 or 3 restaurants within walking distance. There are plenty of other beaches and some more restaurants to explore if you have a car.
The owners are very kind and helpful and keep the studios very clean.
Highly recommended.
John, Pauline, John and Sue (Manchester, England)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
15.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rea
Hotel Rea
#48 of 58 in Naxos Town
23 reviews
6.9 mi away
Paradisia Villas
Paradisia Villas
#12 of 58 in Naxos Town
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#12 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
96 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Proteas
Hotel Proteas
#15 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
52 reviews
4.8 mi away
Irini Studios
Irini Studios
#33 of 58 in Naxos Town
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimitra Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimitra Studios

Property: Dimitra Studios
Address: Kastraki Beach, Kastraki 371 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Kastraki
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Kastraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimitra Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Kastraki, one of the most beautiful beaches of Naxos Island, you will find Dimitra Studios.It is a complex of studios and apartments in a family, quiet and hospitable enviroment waiting to offer you relaxing, peaceful, calm, unforgetable holidays.Each studio and apartment has its own fully equipped kichenette with fridge and hot plate, tv, individually controlled air-conditioning unit, bathroom with shower and hairdryer,spacious verandas with trellis and bougainvilleas.In our beautiful green garden you can use the barbecue and the oven or you can just use the swings we have.Free WiFi is available in all the studios and apartments and also at all the public areas.From the reception you have the ability to rent a car,bike,atv or bicycle.We will be happy to offer you everyday service and cleanliness in a friendly and cosy atmosphere.Enjoy your holidays!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Dimitra Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing