We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
80
49
11
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
49
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel room was clean the owner kastraki beach relaxing days restaurants within walking distance pools car hospitality naxos greece island bays heaven coast greek
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Rooms ok but a little run down.
Nice (pools, 1 for kids) & breakfast.
Good, firm bed.
Overall ok, but too far from the action.
Owner is nice but has a bit of a big brother complex.
Bike rentals, ping pong table and near (250-350m) a beach that is not that great.
Nice little restaurant on the beach however.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Very good hospitality ,good service,very friendly,clean and amazing view!!!the best place for couples and family!really good food and a lot of activities!The pools were big and clean and the crew was very helpful

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Zisis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Very nice and convenient resort in kastraki (20 min from the port by car). Nice beach and seaside restaurant within walking distance. However a car is recommended to enjoy other places in the island. Restaurant and pools on the resort was a real plus with our kids. Friendly staff. Deluxe appartment was good size for 5 and daily cleaning was a plus.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Helene_922013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We had arrived in Naxos, and pretty tired, we set off for Summerland Resort, hoping for somewhere reasonably comfortable to rest for a bit. We were now drawing near and we saw many signs pointing to the direction of Summerland, this was very helpful and I thank who put them up. We reached Summerland and parked our car at the labeled parking spot, passing the hot tub and breakfast/lunch/dinner place. Everything was very beautiful and there were many trees and flowers, but of course, this means bugs. Thankfully, mainly ants and bees and dragonflies, and that's pretty much it.
We made our way to the reception area where Yannis greeted us kindly (very nice man) and showed us to our chalet. All the different chalets are quite close to each other, which (in my opinion) is very nice, cozy, and I just think it gives off a friendly feeling. We entered the house and went to our rooms (there were two) and tried out the beds and pillows. Unfortunately, the beds were almost ROCK hard, very uncomfortable, and the pillows either too flat or over-stuffed, by the 4th day, we were all having minor neck pains. There is A.C., there is a nice kitchen, there are two bathrooms, but we didn't stay in a suite, we stayed in an ordinary chalet, so I'm not sure about the suites.

Right outside of our chalet, there was a pool. The pump act like a diving board, and it was never too cold in July. Near our section of chalets there is a bigger pool, a little-kids pool and a hot tub. By that is the eating place where they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. There food is very nice, they have a wide verity of pastries, meat and greens. Every mourning and evening in the eating place, the neighbor's dog (name unknown) comes to ask for food and petting, but if you aren't a dog person, I wouldn't be too worried because he/she moves from table to table, so he/she won't stay at your table for too long. Bees tend to sniff you and your food for pollen, but just stay still and they'll leave. Their breakfast is an all-you-can-eat buffet and they provide menus for dinner, taking away the breakfast food. They have a bike rentals where, you can rent bikes. I haven't tried these so I don't know much more of it. Very near Summerland is Kastraki beach, it's a very nice beach, never too busy, and it's very calm.

All in all, Summerland is a very nice, calm and beautiful place, but I think they put too much money into their pools and outside, and not enough in their houses, unfortunately. I recommend this place, but be prepared for the hard beds.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Nadia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Very nice hotel with three pools, trees, flowers, cats. Our room for 3 was very big with a huge balcony surrounded by trees. Watching all the stellar constellations and even the Milky Way at night, and sheep, dogs, goats during the day. Very rural area with all the benefits of being far away.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews