We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice and calm place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summerland Holiday's Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Kastraki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are looking for a nice and calm place to relax, Naxos Summerland will be a good choice. There are two pools and one whirlpool. It is close to the beach. Beautiful apartments and always quite helpful staff around. The food is excellent and there are also other restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Summerland Holiday's Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at Summerland for four nights en really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are nice, clean and with fine beds. The accomodation is not too big which we liked. There are two swimmingpools and the beach is on walking distance. We also had a car which is advisable if you want to see a little bit of Naxos.
Breakfast is good, lots of choises and fresh. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inggroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice hotel with 2 beautiful pools and good food (even European specialties !) We got a nice and big apartment even if equiments is not very new...but we are in Greece !

Be careful to the manager speeches like "you're lucky you have the best room of the hotel (...)" or "I have the last 2 places for boat fishing only for you (...)" bla bla bla...a little bit shame...

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Small, calm and charming hotel in Naxos. The manager and the staff are always doing their best to help, service was excellent at all times.
Excellent food 100% made on site by the staff, at very reasonnable prices. Rich buffet breakfast included with the room price.

Car renting recommended as the beach close to the hotel is not among the best beaches on Naxos, and there is only one restaurant (tavern on the beach) close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 16 is nice but the bathroom could certainly be improved for decoration. Didn't visited the...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPS92400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Absolutely proffessional treatment by a well trained staff. Well established at the most interesting area of Naxos that's not yet fully developed. Everything you need in one place. Not far from the sea with two swimming pools and beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Halkiades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Due to the previous ratings we travelled to Kastraki with high expectations. But we were quite disappointed... I guess, the hotel has seen better days. Just some points: our shower had no curtain, so that the bathroom was regulary under water; the bathroom facilities were pretty old - especially the plug hole was porose; the fridge was noisy and dirty; the matress was full with stains; towels were perforated; the cushions in the restaurant were dirty; there was no sleep without oropax ... The owner and the staff called our room "the best room" - I really don't know if this was a joke and perhaps the other rooms were in a different condition - we couldn't compare with other rooms. On one evening we had dinner at the hotel-owned restaurant and as the waiter served some bread with tapenade and a bottle of water without asking, we thought about it as a nice service (as known from every other restaurant). But as these positions were put on the bill, we were a little bit puzzled. Staff is very nice but there's a lack of organization and professionalism.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary_Cook_LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Room 12. The staff is amazing very helpful kind speaking a very good english. The beach nearby is clean and clear with a little supermarket and a place to drink something. Sun Bed free of charge for the guests on the beach at only 250 meters walk. Very good food homemade in the resort with reasonable prices. Cheese cake yummy !!! fresh pastas, octopuss in vinaigar it s delicious. Bedsheets white and very clean. To be improved : white plastic bins in the rooms, the kitchen is very tinny not possible to really fix a meal in it... Lack of drawers to put your clothes for long stay, music all the time in the restaurant i prefer without. Otherwise highly recommanded. The manager is perfect !!! Enjoy your stay at the summerland especially with children.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margot8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
1.8 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
340 reviews
15.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
267 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#3 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#1 of 122 in Naxos
373 reviews
6.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
439 reviews
3.3 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Holiday's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Holiday's Resort

Address: Kastraki Beach Naxos | Cyclades, Kastraki 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Kastraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kastraki
Price Range: $57 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summerland Holiday's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerland resort -naxos is an ideal place for families and couples, lovers of quietness and a good level of Holidays.2 Swimming pools, children pool, pool bar/restaurant, parking area, children playground, table tennis, jaccuzzi, pool and beach facilities, wifi, information desk, electric chattle etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Summerland Holiday's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing