We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A super relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summerland Holiday's Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Kastraki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A super relaxing stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

After 10 days in Paros we spent a week at this complex with friends. In total 4 adults and 5 children. The staff were fantastic, friendly, and extremely patient with the children. The room were immaculate, pools clean and service impeccable. The use of a car would be recommended as it is a bit out side the village but would thoroughly recommend a stay if you are after a mellow and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geogjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Summerland resort for a week and were very satisfied. The service was very professional and friendly. The rooms were very clean and overall the resort is perfect! The breakfast was good as well. The food at the restaurant is good but it does need a little improvement.
Seeing that Kastraki is far from the center of the island, one needs a car to stay at Summerland. We had no problem with this as we did have a car but if you don't, you need to re-consider this. The resort is closer to amazing beaches than any hotel in the center of Naxos. So that is a great plus for its location! (at driving distance).
Summerland offered us a place to rest, re-charge our batteries and enjoy our vacation in Naxos.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would suggest you call or email the hotel directly to request the kind of room you are looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnVacation2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a very nice condomunium, witt pleasant rooms, a couple of nice swimming pools and a restaurant.

The location is 250 m away from a white sand beach with almost no one (we were there end June 2013) and a small grossery quasi on the beach where you can buy some vegetables, fruits and greek cheese for lunch and also a simple and very decent restaurant on the beach for diner. The restaurant of the is also simple and has good food

The people at the hotel are nice, naturally warm and have the mediteranean sense of hospitality; not the usual talk, learnt by heart and delivered for business.

I recomend the place; it's worth your money and time

Catherine & Jean-Marc

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It is a really nice hotel! The stuff and especially the οwner of the hotel were very friendly and always helped me when I needed something. Furthermore it was very clean,quiet and with lots of facilities such as 3 pools, free internet connection, computers and a bar restaurant. It had also a jacuzzi for those who are lovers of amenities.Moreover there was an expeptonal buffet with amazing handmade crepes,bread,greek Dolmas and omellete, pancakes with pinneapple, breadstics, traditional jams, tea, all kinds of coffee fresh orange juice and many many more, that my friends and I adored. The lunch was also delicious and so was and the dinner. The hotel is very close to a very beautiful beach with clean and not very cold water thal i loved visiting.
I strongly recommend you this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellaki99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Summerland is tucked away in Kastraki but is well worth the journey. The hotel is small, intimate but well equipped with 2 pools and a hot tub. The staff are fantastic, particularly Dimitra who is charming and also a very talented chef. Breakfast was good and everything is home made, even the bread. Yanis, keep doing what you're doing!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chinnyflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

On arrival we were upgraded even without asking. We looked at the standard room to compare with the studio we stayed in and all are well appointed and immaculate throughout. Pools, jacuzzi, playground on site and a nice beach within minutes makes this a great location. The owner and staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The restaurant food was second to none. We will be staying again and would highly recommend it to others mainly for family or honeymooners.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippeyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent 10 days at Summerland in September and had a really good time. Summerland is located in Kastraki, where the beaches are very beautiful and it was only a very short walk from the hotel. The place is really nice and green, the room was clean and with a nice balcony. We would definetly recommend the hotel to couples or families if you are looking for a relaxing and quiet holiday at the beach. We especially enjoyed the atmosphere with the chef, Jannis, and the whole team, which was very friendly. The food was also delicious and you also have the possibility to eat at a tavern at the beach, where is also a little supermarket. We also spent 3 or 4 days discouvering the island with a quad and loved the island very much!

Room Tip: We had a room at the 1st floor, so we had a little balcony to ourselves. some of the rooms in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastraki
6.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
5.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#2 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 124 in Naxos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
5.3 mi away
Birikos Studios
Birikos Studios
#12 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.3 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Holiday's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Holiday's Resort

Property: Summerland Holiday's Resort
Address: Kastraki Beach Naxos | Cyclades, Kastraki 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Kastraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kastraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summerland Holiday's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerland resort -naxos is an ideal place for families and couples, lovers of quietness and a good level of Holidays.2 Swimming pools, children pool, pool bar/restaurant, parking area, children playground, table tennis, jaccuzzi, pool and beach facilities, wifi, information desk, electric chattle etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Summerland Holiday's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing