We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fresh food in lovely location”
Review of Axiotissa

Axiotissa
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Kastraki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are getting prepared to open in 8th of April, one week before Easter. Tavern with Mediterranean and Greek cuisine.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are on Naxos. The staff was very nice and spoke English. The food was fresh and amazing. We had the artichoke pie, roast lamb, and Greek salad. The menu options were diverse and really focused on local food. The restaurant was clean and stylish. We were warned by locals that it fills up quickly, so we went around 6pm. It might be very busy at the more usual Greek dinner time of 8-10pm.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 814 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Good homemade wine, tasty fish, good desert, clean and warm, nice music, good English.. all recommendations!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ante n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Dont really know where to start from - unbelievable greek food with a twist still traditional. People friendly and make you feel welcomed. Higly recommended - you have to call for reservation!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Katerina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This is by far the very best of the best place to eat. Greek with a twist it has an imaginative and totally delicious menu which changes and evolves seasonally. The atmosphere is great and the staff are fantastically welcoming and efficient. Just love this place

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 227131Susan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Axiotissa was a total delight. Very pleasant knowledgeable servers, pretty bougainvillea covered terrace, and the food was remarkable. Some of the clearest flavors I have had anywhere in Greece. There are interesting salads that go way beyond the normal offerings, lots of delicious sounding veggie dishes and outstanding
Organic meats from the chef’s family farm. We enjoyed a rich goat dish with rosemary, the goat having been slow roasted in parchment. There was a delicious warm chick pea salad with turmeric and saffron, lemon and excellent olive oil. My husband’s pork chops were some of the most flavorful pork we’ve ever had. Very good house wine. Prices are comparable to other tavernas for this food which is WAY above the norm.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GreatDaysInParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Axiotissa also viewed

 

Been to Axiotissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing