We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
86
33
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
33
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naxos town walking distance two days beautiful pool places to visit breakfast buffet next year minute walk pool area the owner meltemi wind great island peace and quiet no worries cleaned every day wonderful days glyfada beach
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 127 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

The glowing reviews about this place and staff are truly deserving. Staff all friendly and polite.
We spent 6 nights in total. 3 in a semi-basement apartment and three in a top floor apartment. Both places were very good. Aircondition worked well in semi basement apartment and was not needed in top one, as the breeze was enough to cool us down.

The place is kept clean and very tidy. Complimentary toileteries are very good quality. Towels white, nice and fluffy. Beds comfortable. Would have loved to check mattress manufacturer, as slept better than at home.
Breakfast buffet has enough choice to keep it interesting as some items vary daily. Greek yoghurt was so yummy and they serve lovely pastries.
Pleasant pool area with sufficient shade.
Felt welcome and on arrival, manager went out of his way to give us a comprehensive briefing of what to do on the island.

Beach is a very short walk down a dust track. If you take front track you will get to Kastraki beach which has shady trees and is good for snorkelling. If you hop over the back wall, on the other hand you will end up where Glyfada beach starts. We liked this better as it had good swimming area but no shade.

The place also offers some snacks which are served at the pool bar. Very big parking area so no worries there.

Provided a good base to explore the island.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphin_Kastraki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dolphin Kastraki Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Tony M,

Thank you for your precious time that you spent in order to write your review for our Dolphin Kastraki Studios on TripAdvisor.

Reading your kind words of praise about our place and the staff fills me with satisfaction. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your 6 nights stay with us and that you found your both apartments good. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness in general and the top quality toiletries and linen/towels that we provide. I also appreciate your comment on the quality of the mattresses and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your sleep. Moreover, it fills me with joy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the variety of the homemade cakes and pastries. Finally, it is a great pleasure for us that you liked the beautiful beach of Glyfada which is only few meters from the hotel.

Once again, thank you for choosing our Dolphin Kastraki Studios for your holidays in Naxos and I hope that we can have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Nikos Datsolis
Dolphin Kastraki Studios Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

An amazing, unique and unforgettable experience! Me and my wife stayed at Dolphin for 5 days for our honeymoon and we enjoyed every single one of them. From the check in to the check out everything was great. The hotel is ran to perfection by a young greek family that is full of energy and ready to help with everything the guests need. Nikos, one of the managers, was very friendly and helpful, giving us great tips about our stay in the island and helping us with all queries we had. Maria, another manager, was always eager to accommodate our food and drinks requests + she made some of the best cocktails we have ever tried. All great guys, with a smile on their face all day long and the will to help their guests! The room we stayed at was excellent. The decoration was modern and fresh. The linen quality was top and the products offered for the shower are of a 5 star hotel quality. Everything was perfectly clean and smelled and looked great! I really can't stress enough how happy we were with the cleanliness of the place. The pool area looks great and is very comfortable for chilling and enjoying a sunny day or an evening drink. The pool itself was vert clean and fresh. The breakfast is of great quality and offers all kinds of delicacies someone would need to start their day in a fantastic way. From fresh fruits to local freshly made pastries, this breakfast buffet has it all! The place is located just 1,5 minutes walk away from what we believe is the best beach in the island (Kastraki Beach). 2-3 kilometers of golden sand and turquoise waters. Pure paradise.. Overall, a 5 star experience in a great looking, modern, very clean and fresh hotel, ran by fantastic people that offer top quality services and care about their guests. Absolutely great for everyone and highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphin_Kastraki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dolphin Kastraki Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Harry P,

Thank you for your precious time that you spent in order to write your review for our Dolphin Kastraki Studios on TripAdvisor.

Reading your comments and the title of your review makes me feel really pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon here. I am really glad to read that our tips and information about the island where helpful and that you enjoyed Maria's food and coctails.
Moreoever I am pleased to read that the decoration of the honeymoon suite was of your liking and that you enjoyed staying there. Thank you for highlighting the decoration of the room, the cleanliness, the bath/shower products and the quality of the linen we provide.
Finally, I want to thank you for mentioning our breakfast buffet and the variety of options that someone can find, with homemade pastries, cakes and fresh fruits.

To conclude, I want to congratulate you on behalf of everyone here and I want to thank you for choosing our Dolphin Kastraki Studios for your honeymoon. We would be glad to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Nikos Datsolis
Dolphin Kastraki Studios Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks here with our dog; Nikos and his family have warmly welcomed us and the dog since the first minute.
Consider that our Ferry Boat was delayed therefore we arrived one day later; obviously we expected to be charged for the first night anyway, but Nikos was so kind just to charge a very small amount of it. The place is very nice : public and green areas are very well maintained, swimming pool is always clean, accommodation was perfectly cleaned every day (they also change liners every two days!) and well furnished. Breakfast in the morning was served under a beautiful patio and was very good (handmade cakes change every day!). Eleni , Maria, their mom and dad, Nikos were always happy to spend some time with us...apart from this, the studios are just 2 minutes walk from the most beautiful beach on the island (Kastraki). It is true that you'd better have a car if you wish to visit the island or to go to the town, but if you just want to relax you have everything you need just around you (sea, beach, tavernas, bars). We really had a great experience. Thank you all!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Christina090207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphin_Kastraki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dolphin Kastraki Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Christina090207,

Thank you for your precious time that you spent in order to write your review about our Dolphin Kastraki Studios on TripAdvisor.

Reading your king words of praise fills me with joy and all of us here are really glad that your holidays in Naxos and Kastraki left you good memories. I would like to thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our facilities and our rooms as much as our breakfast buffet and the variety in handmade cakes and options served every day. Let me also take the opportunity and thank you for mentioning the fact that our hotel is only few meters away from the beautiful beaches of Glyfada and Kastraki with many restaurants and bars in a short walking distance.

Once again, I am really excited to read that you and your amazing dog had a great experience here and I want to thank you for choosing our Dolphin Kastraki Studios for your holidays in Naxos. We would be glad to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Nikos Datsolis
Dolphin Kastraki Studios Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We had a great holiday in this fabulous Cycladic Island. We picked a great location, Kastraki, on the south western part of the island which is not so crowded as other villages closer to Hora main city/harbor. The Dolphin Studios were perfect for us. Great family that administrate the business. Very friendly (especially Nikos) with good and correct advises. The location is very nice, in the specific architecture, spacious room, very clean with superb view from the top terraces. The swimming pool is clean and nice. The breakfast is good and served outside by the pool under a nice patio. Property is very tide and in the proximity of best wild beaches in the area, with sandy shores and water with no rocks. Perfect conditions for kiting and windsurfing during Meltemi winds of July/August. In few word a great island and a great property were we will gladly come again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Radu Horia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphin_Kastraki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dolphin Kastraki Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Radu Horia S,

Thank you for your precious time that you spent in order to post your review for our Dolphin Kastraki Studios on TripAdvisor.

I am really glad to read that you had great holidays in our island and that you enjoyed staying in our Dolphin Kastraki Studios. Let me tell you that all the staff and the family appreciate your kind words of praise. Let me also take the opportunity and thank you for highlighting the architecture and the spacious room, the view and the cleanliness in general. Moreover, it fills me with joy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the swimming pool as much as the beautiful sandy beach of Glyfada which is only few meters from the hotel.

Once again, thank you for choosing our Dolphin Kastraki Studios for your holidays in Naxos and we hope that we can have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Nikos Datsolis
Dolphin Kastraki Studios Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Nice setting, close to the beach.
Nice swimming pool area.
Breakfast buffet close to the pool is a very good start for the day.
Place is comfortable, very clean, very good atmosphere.
Close to Mikri Vigla kitesurf spot. Need a car to go there.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank PhilippeT1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphin_Kastraki, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dolphin Kastraki Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Philippe T,

Thank you for your precious time that you spent in order to post your review for our Dolphin Kastraki Studios on TripAdvisor.

I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked the swimming pool and the breakfast area. Let me also thank you for your comments about the cleanliness and the good atmosphere you found here.

Finally I would like to thank you for choosing our Dolphin Kastraki Studios for your holidays in Naxos and we hope that we can have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Nikos Datsolis
Dolphin Kastraki Studios Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews