We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
7
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
4
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Just a few minutes' walk from one of the most beautiful beaches in Naxos - a long and wide stretch of sand - and one of the best restaurants on the island, this place offers a lovely swimming pool, a nice playground for the kids, an environment of genuine relaxation and, last but not least, the friendliest atmosphere owing to the owners who are extremely helpful and easy-going. We had always thought Plaka was the best but we changed our mind during our stay at Aeraki. You get an atmosphere of seclusion you will never get further East while all the facilities are actually there (supermarket, restaurants, car rental) Sincerely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samanta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

The location of theses studios is ideal. 5 mins walk from one of best stretches of Sandy beach on the Island. The owners Makis and his son Stathis are very friendly and went out of their way to help us with all our requests. There is a lovely pool area and only a handful of rooms so it's very peaceful and relaxing. There are also a number of excellent restaurants within walking distance. The studios are in a small village area on the island, not in the touristy area (which is what we preferred), but you do need to hire a car or moped as we did to explore. For us it was an ideal stay in Naxos. We highly recommend this place, and hope to go back again some day. Thank you Makis and Stathis for your hospitality.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Beautiful room decoration and clean pool in the relaxing environment of Glyfada beach. Nice kitchenette to use for fast-made meals. Stathis and family made us feel comfortable and welcome and gave us loads of information and tips for must-see places in Naxos! Definitely holidays to remember.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Αργυρώ Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed for 4 days and had a lovely experience. Stathis and his family made us very welcome and helped with any question we had. The rooms are spacious, clean and great value for money. We island hopped from Andros and found the location very easily. this place is however rather remote, so if you're after nightlife then this is not the place for you. There is a shop you can walk to and a lovely restaurant just on the beach. I would recommend a car as we used the bus into town and waited over an hour for it to arrive....but that's all part of the charm of this island!
The pool was cold but very clean. Our kids are 11 and 12 and they had great fun, even the beach is fine for them only a short walk down a small track.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ipren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We had two interconnected rooms - very roomy for four of us, paying 90 euros per night. There was a fridge and cooker hob so we were able to cook for ourselves. The pool is lovely and the beach which is just a couple of steps away is absolutely gorgeous. It is very quiet, but huge, not at all like Plaka or Agia Anna so don't come here if you want sunloungers and night life. There are a few windsurfers and kite surfers but not enough to be troublesome. YOU NEED A CAR TO STAY HERE. The nearest supermarket is about 3 km away but it is very good, at Mikri Vigla, which seems to be a mega-windsurfing place.
The owners are very nice and deal with any queries or problems. For some reason the electricity tripped every evening about 8.30 pm but the owner sorted it out!
We had just spent three days in Santorini and this was a lovely contrast of relaxation and not very touristy.The ferry crossing was excellent from Santorini and then onto Pireus. We had a problem with the car hire because they were overbooked so we had to wait for 3 hours for a car, but this was Hertz problem not Aeraki!
There were a lot of families here with very small children but they did not use the pool as it was pretty deep. We had teenagers and they were very happy here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LKWTeachMaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews