We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled Recently & Great Family Atmosphere”
Review of Kent Pizza Garden

Kent Pizza Garden
Ranked #11 of 16 Restaurants in Kent
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Kent Pizza Garden was born in 1970 from a couple's passion to share authentic recipes from their family in Greece to locals residing in the Kent, CT area.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Yeah, I know it's a pizza joint (and the food is great) but our favorite thing to get (and yes we will get it "to go" and stuff our faces in the privacy of our own home) is their chocolate chip cookie dessert. I kid you not, it is the size of a dinner plate and is served warm and ooey gooey with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream on top. Does it get any better than that?

There's a separate bar seating area away from the dining room with booths down the middle so you can choose where you want to sit depending on the atmosphere you'd like. There's an outdoor patio as well as a nice big TV over the bar for sports fans and just an overall non-skeevy bar/restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kalliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

62 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2009

Just don't eat there!!! The only thing you can do is to order a bottle of COLD BEER or TWO @ the BAR area.

This place is so filthy with houseflies and cockroaches. My friends and I saw those nasty critters roaming through the plates. And, those unfortunately customers did not even know about it or seen what went through their plates!

It really sicken to see those food violations & they should be SHUT DOWN for GOOD! Just like the Blu Grill with all the FILTHS. Just can't believe this place don't do anything about those infectious bugs!!!

Take my words on this one, too! You will be appreciated, later.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EateryInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Kent Pizza Garden Pasta and Grill. We had a “Berkshire beer” (which we returned because it was awful…got Copperridge merlot wine instead and that was very nice). YUMMY Tuscany bread: garlic bread with olive oil and garlic, chunky juicy tomatoes and lightly cooked spinach, toasted with mozzarella on top-really yummy! Good garden salad. Nice view, nice jazz music, clean bathrooms, patio area. Good service.

Thank KOSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

Kent Pizza Garden/Pasta Grille
Date: October 17, 2008
Written by a Trip Advisor Member from Oakdale, Connecticut
We visited this pizza house on October 13, 2008 for lunch while out looking at the fall foliage. There were four adults. The hostess was very gracious and seated us immediately, gave us the menus and took our drink order, which we all ordered coffee. A couple minutes later she returned and said they were brewing a fresh pot, which pleased us that we would get fresh coffee.
Approximately five minutes later the waitress came to the table and asked about ordering drinks, which we told her that the hostess had taken the drink order of the four coffees. The waitress took our food order, that is where the trouble began. We ordered three burgers and a plate of spaghetti with sausage. About another five minutes went by and the waitress brought our coffees to the table. However, thirty minutes later we had neither refills on our coffee or our food. One person in our party got up and found the waitress and asked if we could get more coffee, which she did bring over a few minutes later. Another ten minutes went by before our food arrived at the table. Meanwhile there were two other tables that came in, ordered, ate and left before we ever got our order. When we did get our food we inquired as to why it took over forty minutes from the time we ordered, her response was that the burgers take awhile to cook!
One burger that was ordered medium was very well done and dried out, all three orders of french fries were cold as was the spaghetti and sausage.
The waitress did not return to our table to check on things so one person got up to find her, she appeared to ignore him so he got himself a soda and returned to the table. A few minutes later a different employee came over to check on us, we asked to speak to the owner.
The owner came to the table, we explained our dissatisfaction with the service and food. His response was that the waitstaff was burnt out from the holiday weekend and that "he really didn't care!" We were almost in shock that he said he really didn't care that we received such awful service and food.
In addition, while we were waiting on our food I stepped outside for some air and while I was out there I overheard two separate parties leaving the restaurant see what lousy service they had received.
Obviously we will never return to this restaurant again, and so it seems there are others who feel the same way.

3  Thank rccruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank jamesbond3099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Ann K, Owner at Kent Pizza Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kent Pizza Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing