We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“KT Tunstall Concert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gawsworth Hall

Gawsworth Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Gawsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“KT Tunstall Concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just come back from the KT Tunstall concert and must say that Gawsworth Hall is a fabulous place with lovely lawns down to the lakes on which we picnicked prior to the concert.

Only had time for a quick peek inside the hall but it would certainly warrant a longer visit.

The organisation for the concert was excellent and was over seen by the owners. The marshals all were extremely helpful and smiley and the whole event went like clockwork in what is an amazing setting.

Will go back again to enjoy other events I'm sure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnhc339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Sunny day - art and crafts fair was on. £3 per adult entry. Well worth it - watched great falconry display - very amusing. Café food was gorgeous and okay priced. Staff friendly and facilities clean. Only downfall was admission and stalls were cash only - which we should have realised really! Great day out had by all!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Gawsworth Hall is near Macclesfield,it is a beautiful black and white building.In the summer months there are a number of plays and concerts performed in the grounds. Many of the plays use the hall as a backdrop. There is a large lawn by a lake where people picnic.
The Hall its self is well worth a visit It is still lived in,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited the hall today for the craft and food fair. The fair itself was good and I bought some lovely local food. The hall really is beautiful and on a lovely day like today it looked stunning. We decided to go round the hall itself and it has been really well maintained and worth a visit. I had heard about the open air shows and after today's visit I will definitely be looking into going to one.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“tudor manor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went to Gawsworth Hall on Easter Sunday. The area around the hall is lovely and the views are spectacular. Apparently they stage concerts throughout the summer which i imagine will be lovely in the grounds. There is a small cafe/bar which is quite expensive but pleasant. The Hall itself is lived in today but you are still able to go round most of the rooms. It was lovely

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BabsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gawsworth Hall also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Gawsworth Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing