We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class staff, nice amenities”
Review of Super 8 Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
“First class staff, nice amenities”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I wasn't expecting much as I chose this hotel based on price alone but I was more than pleasantly surprised to find an immaculate room that was attractively furnished, a spotless bathroom with plenty of hot water, clean towels, and a nice powerful shower, and a staff that gave southern hospitality in a city that typically gives travelers nothing more than a dirty look and a bony cold shoulder. Thank you for a wonderful stay, a delicious breakfast, and a reason to come back over and over again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBC22HAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    56
    46
    95
See reviews for
51
47
35
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I travel to Hartford quite a bit and I have never stayed at this hotel before but my first experience was great the location was perfect for where I needed to be in the morning, the staff was very helpful, and the room was quite comfortable I will most Definitely stay here each and every time I stay in the Hartford area! Thank you super 8 Hartford!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rpgonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel back on February 12,2013 during a unbelievable storm. The hotel staff was very helpful in assisting us in getting out of parking lot during storm.
The room was good based on the price and I was surprised by the 32 inch flat screen in our room. The breakfast was typical of Super 8's.

The most memorable experiance of this stay was the staff and their service. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This super 8 should be called the dufus 8 hotel. The review says renovated yet the sofa in the lobby has noticable stains on it. Our bed sheet had cigarette burn holes in them and the feeling of safety was non existant despite all the cameras. I think the survailance system is more for the staff to know how long to stay locked in the office in the event of trouble. Trust me, if we had the extra funds for the amount of time we were going to be in town, we would not have gone here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 199Traveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hartford hotels

TERRYVILLE
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Room was dirty, old cheerios on floor, candy wrapper under one of the beds, long black hair on the pillow case upon arrival, floor light di not work

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JOYCE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 12 in Hartford
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,099 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford

Property: Super 8 Hartford
Address: 57 W Service Rd, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes of downtown Hartford, CT. All rates include Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI Internet, Free Parking (Buses, RVs, & Trucks Welcome). Walking distance to CT EXPO Center, Dodge Music Center, and HARTFORD MEADOWS. Call Now to Book Rooms-!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor Hotel Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super Eight
Hartford Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing