We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep!”
Review of Super 8 Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
A Wyndham traveler
NEW LONDON
1
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 251 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Room was dirty, old cheerios on floor, candy wrapper under one of the beds, long black hair on the pillow case upon arrival, floor light di not work

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOYCE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is THE WORST hotel I have EVER stayed in. The blankets were thin and ragged with burn holes the size of quarters. The room was DIRTY and smelled of dirt and cigarette smoke (in a non-smoking room)! At our request the blankets were replaced and they brought us thin, white stained summer blankets will holes and snags in them. The beds looked like they came from the street. We asked for cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom and the products were watered down! The people in the room upstairs were loud and kept us up until after 3:00 AM. If you want a reasonable rate for Hartford, do yourself a favor and stay in Windsor!! Ikolivas' rating is bogus.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank neveragain68123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I read the hotel description and double checked the address to be sure I wasn't reviewing the wrong hotel. DO NOT stay here! We arrived and the lobby reeked of cigarette smoke. They tried to put us in a smoking room even though our reservations were for non-smoking. I took a chance and asked to see the room before officially checking in which they allowed. The room smelled awful, it wasn't very clean or neat, the windows were broken and did not close all the way (good thing since I couldn't breathe in there). When going back to say we wouldn't stay, we ran into someone coming out of their room with a dirty towel that smelled that was on the floor, and another person from another room behind us at the counter to complain that his room reeked of cigarettes (also had reserved a non-smoking) and that the TV had Hard Core Pornography on it and ladies undergarments left on the floor.
Thankfully, Hotels.com called over to Super 8 and got us released from our stay and found us a better place with no notice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank masruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ELIAS Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford

Address: 57 W Service Rd, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range: $58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes of downtown Hartford, CT. All rates include Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI Internet, Free Parking (Buses, RVs, & Trucks Welcome). Walking distance to CT EXPO Center, Dodge Music Center, and HARTFORD MEADOWS. Call Now to Book Rooms-!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor Hotel Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super Eight
Hartford Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing