We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“OK for the price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hartford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Hartford
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    41
    33
    81
See reviews for
40
33
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

■The service I experienced: World Class. Front Desk Manager & Facilities Staff: The Best!
■How I liked the room: Safe, Secure, Tidy, smells great!
■The location & amenities: Location, Location, Location: Great, near my new corporate HO....My needs are simple, yet Super 8 Staff has accomodated all my needs.
I like this Super 8. I am a world class traveller, and my needs are met here. I wish I had been offered a better rate as I am long term here in Hartford (at UTC & CSC Corporate Home Offices)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lkolivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Absolutely disgusting. Upon first check room seemed dated but not too bad. 1st problem, window did not open properly, would come off track. Had to learn trick to flush toilet. Remote control did not work. 1 lightbulb in main room worked. in tv/dresser draw we found an empty underwear pack. Obviously not cleaned. Friend sat on his bed, said it felt funny. Noticed it was not on frame. Lifted it to find a broken frame that was propped to hold bed up. Also found some costume jewlery. Called front desk to report problem and was told "nothing we can do about it now, you just have to suffer tonight." Sleep, concert, return to room, sleep. Next morning while packing I look under second bed to make sure I'm leaving nothing behind. To my horror I find 3 used condoms and wrappers. I had slept over theses bad boys for 2 nights. The management/owners of this place should be beating themselves over this but instead, with a smile, they offered 10% off our 2nd nights stay. Please sleep in your car in the parking lot before staying here.

Room Tip: Dont stay in 222
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Another night, another hotel. For the positive side - the room was cheap and the desk clerk was nice. Now, for the negative - bathroom smelled like pee, flat pillows, hair on the bathroom floor and tub (not ours), toilet loose, room had an unidentifiable odor (not cigarettes because I smelled the drapes and they were clean), breakfast was from 6-9, but there was just the bare minimum of food (raisin bran cereal, muffins, toast, plain oatmeal). It was not a nice neighborhood,and the clerk was behind a partition. It was too late to get a different hotel or we would have looked for another room. There was also a strange woman who stood in the breakfast area and would just mumble and stare, the clerk finally told her to leave.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I thought the reviews for this place were exaggerated but I unfortunately was proven wrong. The place was filthy even by my low standards. Hair in the bathroom, yellow stains on the floor(don't even want to know) and a carpet that had not been vacuumed since 1987. The sheets were filled with cigarette burn holes and the provided blanket was like sleeping with a piece of Insulation. The list could go on for days but I think one gets the point. On the plus side my stay here was for work and therefore not at my expense. Additionally the Dave Mathews concert crowd was an interesting experience but one that would make many run for the hills.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyarnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 11 in Hartford
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford

Property: Super 8 Hartford
Address: 57 W Service Rd, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes of downtown Hartford, CT. All rates include Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI Internet, Free Parking (Buses, RVs, & Trucks Welcome). Walking distance to CT EXPO Center, Dodge Music Center, and HARTFORD MEADOWS. Call Now to Book Rooms-!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor Hotel Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super 8
Hartford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing