We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price”
Review of Super 8 Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank masruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 249 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ELIAS Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SUSAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

■The service I experienced: World Class. Front Desk Manager & Facilities Staff: The Best!
■How I liked the room: Safe, Secure, Tidy, smells great!
■The location & amenities: Location, Location, Location: Great, near my new corporate HO....My needs are simple, yet Super 8 Staff has accomodated all my needs.
I like this Super 8. I am a world class traveller, and my needs are met here. I wish I had been offered a better rate as I am long term here in Hartford (at UTC & CSC Corporate Home Offices)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Absolutely disgusting. Upon first check room seemed dated but not too bad. 1st problem, window did not open properly, would come off track. Had to learn trick to flush toilet. Remote control did not work. 1 lightbulb in main room worked. in tv/dresser draw we found an empty underwear pack. Obviously not cleaned. Friend sat on his bed, said it felt funny. Noticed it was not on frame. Lifted it to find a broken frame that was propped to hold bed up. Also found some costume jewlery. Called front desk to report problem and was told "nothing we can do about it now, you just have to suffer tonight." Sleep, concert, return to room, sleep. Next morning while packing I look under second bed to make sure I'm leaving nothing behind. To my horror I find 3 used condoms and wrappers. I had slept over theses bad boys for 2 nights. The management/owners of this place should be beating themselves over this but instead, with a smile, they offered 10% off our 2nd nights stay. Please sleep in your car in the parking lot before staying here.

Room Tip: Dont stay in 222
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Another night, another hotel. For the positive side - the room was cheap and the desk clerk was nice. Now, for the negative - bathroom smelled like pee, flat pillows, hair on the bathroom floor and tub (not ours), toilet loose, room had an unidentifiable odor (not cigarettes because I smelled the drapes and they were clean), breakfast was from 6-9, but there was just the bare minimum of food (raisin bran cereal, muffins, toast, plain oatmeal). It was not a nice neighborhood,and the clerk was behind a partition. It was too late to get a different hotel or we would have looked for another room. There was also a strange woman who stood in the breakfast area and would just mumble and stare, the clerk finally told her to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I thought the reviews for this place were exaggerated but I unfortunately was proven wrong. The place was filthy even by my low standards. Hair in the bathroom, yellow stains on the floor(don't even want to know) and a carpet that had not been vacuumed since 1987. The sheets were filled with cigarette burn holes and the provided blanket was like sleeping with a piece of Insulation. The list could go on for days but I think one gets the point. On the plus side my stay here was for work and therefore not at my expense. Additionally the Dave Mathews concert crowd was an interesting experience but one that would make many run for the hills.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyarnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford

Address: 57 W Service Rd, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes of downtown Hartford, CT. All rates include Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI Internet, Free Parking (Buses, RVs, & Trucks Welcome). Walking distance to CT EXPO Center, Dodge Music Center, and HARTFORD MEADOWS. Call Now to Book Rooms-!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor Hotel Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super 8
Hartford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing