We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had our flights canceled in providence and rebooked in Hartford for 6:30am. So we decided to stay here for the night, room was nice was not bad, king sized bed. The place is in need of a make over, just looks worn. But very comfortable and was clean. They had a continental breakfast in the morning which we did not try. The service desk people were very helpful. They let us park our car there for the weekend and shuttled us over to the airport, when we landed Sunday nite late, a shuttle came and picked us up and brought us to our car.
It was great no having to worry about where we were going to park.
We would stay again!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ricksteric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 213 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Upon arrival from our long journey, west coast to east coast, tired and weary from traveling all day we found their location. The room reserved was horrible, with a hole in wall, the carpets were filthy & the ceiling was peeling. Upon our request we were given a room next to the elevator. Aside from the elevator noise there was a constant smell of cigarette smoke. In the future I will think twice about recommending any Days Inn to friends or family.

Room Tip: Do not be deceived by on-line pictures.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank asset1202
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed their for an overnight and got infected with bedbugs, over 100 bites all over my body. Management quickly refunded the cost of the room and apologized. They said they cleaned it up but it was a horrible experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cncharidemou95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Good location, fair price, but place still needs a lot of work. Furniture left at end of hall, not complete bathroom renovation. First room we tried had very annoying whining noise coming from air conditioner below. Nice person at front desk gave us another room. Breakfast skimpy, no fruit or juice, just coffee & rolls. Bottom line: don't bother.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank travellingjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
480 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,151 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown

Address: 207 Brainard Rd, Hartford, CT 06114-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range: $76 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hartford Hotel Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing