We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is reasonably priced -- the staff is excellent...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   207 Brainard Road, Hartford, CT 06114   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    45
    30
    42
See reviews for
50
36
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
762 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,267 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel was pretty quiet despite being near I-91 and across from Hartford-Brainard Airport (HFD), a Class D general aviation airport. I stayed here for two nights and heard only muffled sounds from three airplanes---none early in the AM or late PM.
And, considering that my room was near the front lobby, it was quiet after 11:00 PM. The room and bathroom were clean. The room had two comfortable double beds, microwave, fridge, alarm clock, in-room coffeemaker, desk, and sitting area. In morning there was a free USA Today and continental breakfast.
The hotel also has a small fitness center with three machines.
I liked the location. It was away from the congestion of the downtown area. It was in the southeast section of the city. It was two doors down from the USS Chowder Pot IV, a nice restaurant that features seafood but offers beef and chicken dishes, too. It’s listed on TripAdvisor as Chowder Pot IV. I’ve reviewed that, too. The hotel is about ½ mile from fast food at Burger King and Dunkin’ Donuts. There are gasoline stations nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurene_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This Hotel is a very economic place for my family to stay and it meets the very basic getaway for us. We are very glad that there are microwave and refrigerator available in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was okay, there is a heavy smell and there were flies in our room. We kept killing them all weekend, the bathroom was also a bit uncomfortable due to the uncleanliness of it. There is room for improvement but overall, we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
326 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this fine,off the beaten path Hartford motel in the middle of April,2013.The price was right for my clean,comfortable room in an industrial area of Hartford.There is regular Connecticut Transit bus service very close to the motel from 7AM to 6;15 PM on weekdays and Sayurdays(Bus#59),otherwise it is a one mile walk to the Franklin Avenue buses(#47).The staff at this motel was very kind and helpful,especially Hector.A nice continental breakfast was included with the price of my room.

Room Tip: A microwave,refrigerator,and iron were included in my comfortable room.The refrigerator was somewhat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margatemensch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
2.6 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 10 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 10 in Hartford
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown

Property: Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown
Address: 207 Brainard Road, Hartford, CT 06114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hartford Hotel Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing