We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“For Those On Tighter Budgets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hartford
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
326 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 542 helpful votes
“For Those On Tighter Budgets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this fine,off the beaten path Hartford motel in the middle of April,2013.The price was right for my clean,comfortable room in an industrial area of Hartford.There is regular Connecticut Transit bus service very close to the motel from 7AM to 6;15 PM on weekdays and Sayurdays(Bus#59),otherwise it is a one mile walk to the Franklin Avenue buses(#47).The staff at this motel was very kind and helpful,especially Hector.A nice continental breakfast was included with the price of my room.

Room Tip: A microwave,refrigerator,and iron were included in my comfortable room.The refrigerator was somewhat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margatemensch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    38
    45
    30
    43
See reviews for
51
37
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great value for room. Even with the remodeling going on with the hotel. The hallways were clean, the room was clean. The hotel staff were excellent. The hotel itself is quiet. I will stay again. Ive stayed at other hotels and I was not impressed by the service I recieve from the front desk, Days Inn staff were very helpful and polite. Even with the low prices the hotel was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPPER DARBY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My stay was find. The customer service slipped a little bit for me this trip. An unfamiliar worker was rude to my daughter and niece who needed new room keys. The current keys we had were not working and she was snippy to them when they went to the desk to request new ones. I was surprised to learn this because I was used to getting exemplary service from all staff I had encountered. When I saw the individual who delivered the poor service, I noted that I had not ever seen her before (older caucasian women with a covering on her head). I would stay here again based upon my initial service received. If I or any other family member staying in our room receives poor service again from this woman, we will report it and stay somewhere else from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LAVERNE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel! My wife and I just needed a place to lay our heads before and after a night on the town in downtown Hartford, so we chose this cost efficient hotel, but I will never make that mistake again! The hotel was a complete mess and it brought our mood down for a while. The lobby looked like a run down apt building in a third world country, The hallway smelled like marijuana, the carpet in our room had stains on it, the bed was far from comfortable, we could hear everything our neighbors did from walking to running the water, and the T.V. was an old school 19" ZENITH! When I asked the front desk assistant what was going on with this hotel he replied "we are under construction, but its a slow process because we don't have enough money yet for the rest of the renovations." I have never commented on any place that I have stayed at but I felt obligated to warn others before they waste their money and time on this jail house.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lifelover130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hartford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
2.6 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 11 in Hartford
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
2.1 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown

Property: Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown
Address: 207 Brainard Rd, Hartford, CT 06114-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hartford Hotel Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing