We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank LAVERNE N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 210 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews but I took a chance anyway. It is a bit hard to see but GPS found the place fine. The lobby was fine in appearance but the "glass vault" where the clerk sits does put off a "vibe" suggesting it may not be the safest place to stay. The room was fine, nothing fancy but clean enough and big enough. There is a small fridge and microwave. The mattress was VERY firm. The WIFI worked great and the TV was OK. Breakfast was OK. The hallways are smokey and in need of painting or wallpapering. The elevator works but it needs some maintenance or refitting. The staff was very nice but I probably won't stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
SAINT JOHN
11
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The accomadations were fine. The price was okay.
The location was very difficult to get to.
Your sign is well hidden by trees on apparantly a dead end street, after locating the area we drove to the right instaed of left because your sign is not visible .
You may be okay when the leaves are gone , but remembewr they come back with more leaves tthan last year.
The city needs to pay attention to your request for more visibility..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room I stayed in was very pleasant although the bathroom wasn't in the best condition, and that coffee maker was very dirty and nasty. I couldn't possibly use it, there was discoloration in the water reservior, it was disqusting. Also there could've been more soap in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARJORIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank bubba1501
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GREG W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown

Address: 207 Brainard Rd, Hartford, CT 06114-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range: $81 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hartford Hotel Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing