We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GREG W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 211 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Friends of ours booked this place because everywhere else was booked. We were in town for a convention. We could see that it was a bad choice right away. Have stayed in many places in my life and this had to be one of the worst! Where do I begin! A couple checked out right after getting their room we overheard them saying how dissugusting the room was. So what did we find, old, outdated rooms that were filthy and smelled of smoke. We slept fully clothed after finding a bug on the pillow! A foot long spider web loomed over the ceiling at the head of the bed. Stains like I have never seen on a carpet and on and on I could go. We couldn't sleep wondering what was crawling around us. We didn't unpack, we couldn't wait to get out we never considered the breakfast.
Stay away! I came home and read some reviews and found this has been a problem for a long time! How long have the signs under construction been posted?

Room Tip: This place should be condemned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KIMBERLY N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank lan0
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Days Inn after a pub crawl in hartford. We had to get a cab from the hotel to the first bar but it was only $15. The hotel was the cheapest one in hartford and it was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast in the morning was good, especially after a night of drinking. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HeatherTheVille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

room was pretty good,service was awesome! Not as good as past times @this hotel but this days inn is reasonable,& a fair value!! Room was $72.44 tax inclusive. Definately better than the nearby super8 n Travel Inn(Formely Americas Best value Inn) n rates compare! They were gr8 w my 4yr old which I gr8ly appreciated!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank past0rJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown

Address: 207 Brainard Rd, Hartford, CT 06114-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range: $82 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Hartford/Closest Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hartford Hotel Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing