We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just returned from a five day stay at the Homewood Suites in Hartford, CT. It was a great experience overall. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The hotel served excellent food for breakfast and the evening reception! There were a lot of choices for breakfast and the food was delicious. The evening reception was a full course dinner.... The location of the hotel was very convenient and close to restaurants and entertainment. We plan to return and were very pleased with this hotel. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartordDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi Rob,
We're so glad you enjoyed our convenient location and Homewood hospitality. It makes us proud when a guest takes the time to recognize our efforts. We truly appreciate the time you took to share your comments. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    117
    72
    53
    48
See reviews for
99
71
26
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I have loved our stay at Homewood Suites in Hartford, CT. The rooms are clean and quiet and very spacious.

The staff at the hotel could not be nicer. They are very professional and go out of there way to make your stay a welcomed one. The ladies at the front desk are marvelous-Tasha, Mayra, Kailyn, Tabby and Carmen. Sandra who runs the breakfast and dinner service is terrific.

The mgr, Sharon, is fantastic. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartordDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Hartford Downtown during your recent stay in our area. We know you have many choices when choosing a hotel. Our staff takes tremendous pride in servicing our guests. We're so glad you took the time to tell us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Under the Northern Lights, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

After flying in that morning and after a long day of meetings, was just sorry that I only had a quick overnight to enjoy this hotel andmissed the manager's reception. Check-in was speedy as everything was ready and the room was perfect. The breakfast was plentiful and had everything from healthy (yogurt, oatmeal) to maybe not-so-healthy (eggs, sausage, etc.). The hostesses were friendly and helfpul as was the no-hassle quick check-out with a smiling face. Just wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Northernwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartordDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Hartford Downtown during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate the time you took to tell us about your stay. I'm sorry that you didn't have more time to spend with us. We look forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The staff was extremely professional, friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean, great location and price. The limo driver is courteous, and makes you feel you are back at home with friends. Complementary breakfast and evening manager reception's meals were very healthy choices for all tastes. I will definitely reccommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Haydee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartordDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your terrific review about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Hartford Downtown. I'm so glad you enjoyed our service and accommodations. Thanks for telling everyone about us. We look forward to your next visit when you're in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was shabby and dirty. The music from the bar next door kept us awake for both of the nights we were there. This has turned me off Homewood Suites which I have previously found to be quite good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartordDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid review of the comfort and atmosphere of our hotel and regret you were disappointed. A multi-million dollar renovation will take place this year to our guestrooms and public space. We hope you will visit us in the future and experience the service and quality you expect from our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hartford hotels

Berwyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Overall, a good experience. Good breakfast, clean room and priced correct. Parking costs are too high however. I was pleased with the overall stay. I would recommend it for those who need a kitchen and where the downtown is convenient for your needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartordDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Hartford Downtown. We are so glad you were pleased with our accommodations. I appreciate your comments regarding parking; however they are standard in downtown Hartford. Our rates are actually at the lower end of the spectrum. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Checked into the hotel and was given a room that overlooked an outside bar next door. Noise was too loud and got moved to another room. About 1:00 AM called the front desk to complain about noise and was told that the police were there. Looked out on the street and there were probably 50-60 people hanging around with 3-4 cop cars. Settled down about 2:00AM, but not very condusive for a business trip. Paid $240 a night based on a business contact recommendation and not worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartordDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. We understand the importance of a good night's rest while traveling and we appreciate your feedback. Our convenient downtown location is close to the entertainment district where noise can sometimes be a factor in the warmer months. Guestrooms not facing the street tend to be more quiet. Please consider staying with us again if your travels take you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hartford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,088 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 12 in Hartford
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
Address: 338 Asylum St, Hartford, CT 06103-2020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our close proximity to the action of downtown Hartford, as well as the ease of traveling to Bradley International Airport, which is only 15 minutes away. We have all the comforts of home for your stay in Hartford, and our property is within walking distance to museums, nightlife and great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford Downtown Hotel Hartford
Homewood Hartford
Hartford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing