We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good of type”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hartford
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good of type”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a good, solid, mid-level hotel. The room was clean and well-appointed, the daily free breakfast had many options and the area was immaculate and well-supplied. The hotel staff was universally warm, helpful and very attentive. The location can't be beat.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the capitol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKB127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We posted your comment of "The hotel staff was universally warm, helpful and very attentive" for all the staff to see. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    115
    71
    52
    47
See reviews for
96
67
26
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
250 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The room was excellent and the staff was very helpful. The location is very good as well, except that it's near a number of bars and around 1am we could hear the police outside asking people to go home. I'm not sure if it was a regular occurrence, or if you can only hear it from the side of the hotel we were on, but it was hard to sleep as a result. In general, the hotel is very good and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGBTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We appreciate your input and share it with all the staff. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The staff at this hotel try to accommodate your every wish. They were terrific. Accommodations were fine and meals certainly adequate. Staff was quick to fix any problems. Parking is extra $ so watch that. All in all, great place to stay. Within walking distance of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tstajcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, city parking is additional in all the in-town hotels. Come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great hotel in the center of Hartford. We were pleased with quality of our 2 bedroom suit. Location is perfect with fantastic view of Capitol building. One block away from RR station and few blocks away from financial district with many good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank peterzasada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes, our location is close to the XL Center, Max's Downtown, the State Capitol and much more. Come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great Experience. My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after the Justin Timberlake Concert at the XL Center. The staff was super friendly and helpful as soon as we walked in. Check-in & Check-out was fast and easy. We had a great room with a view of the city & it was very clean and smelled fresh. We were very pleased with the convenience of its location, as well as the amenities they offered. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your time to write a review. We share all comments with the staff and appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

clear room but sofa bed was borken and dirty. carpet had many burn mark around sofa area.. no rm chg due to sold out night.. offer air mattress for my two kids to sleep on but mattress air out through the night, my kids end up on the floor anyway!!! not comfortable at all!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank karen y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. 100% new sleeper sofas are on their way for our 2014 renovation. We appreciate your input!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a great stay at the hotel. Very clean and breakfast was great. We had no issues and the location was perfect. We definitley recommend this hotel to others and we will definitely use them again when we come to Hartford.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hartford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 11 in Hartford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
Address: 338 Asylum St, Hartford, CT 06103-2020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our close proximity to the action of downtown Hartford, as well as the ease of traveling to Bradley International Airport, which is only 15 minutes away. We have all the comforts of home for your stay in Hartford, and our property is within walking distance to museums, nightlife and great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford Downtown Hotel Hartford
Homewood Hartford
Hartford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing