We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
182
127
78
55
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
127
78
55
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionstate capitolfull kitchenhartford downtownbreakfast and dinnercomplimentary breakfastbushnell parkroom was spacioushome away from homebusiness tripgreat roomfront desk staffnice stayxl centerconvenient locationshuttle serviceconvention center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 491 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Complementary breakfasts were excellent, healthfull food - eggs & bacon or sausage, pancakes, homefries, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, real milk and cream, not just high carb pasteries and caffeine (although that was available). Room windows actually open to fresh air. Also, great to have a real sink, refrigerator, stove and diswasher - always have been suspect of last occupant's dishwashing in other situations. Suites are always good for business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Val A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your posting. We cater to all stays, single nights, multiple stays and extended stay needs - the amenites are indeed ideal for the multiple day stays as you indicated. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel has friendly staff, the rooms are fine, and it is conveniently located in downtown Harford. The hot breakfast was delicious, special note of commendation on the breakfast potatoes. If I had to travel to Hartford again, I would choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We value your input and share with all the staff. Thank you for your review! Come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Homewood Suites-downtown Hartford is a nice hotel, right in the middle of the city. Parking is adjacent to the hotel. The room, the service and the food were all very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate your feed-back and look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The room was spacious & clean with WIFI. It also includes evening reception & breakfast with delicious food! After a long day working, it was really wonderful to be able to relax and prepare for the next day without any drama on the road hunting for a good place to eat. Having a full kitchen is so, great! If you do want to go to a restarant, you can re-heat your meal without problems. This is how all hotels should be in the 21st century! Sometimes when I travel it's like going back to the 1970's. No microwave, no refrigerator in the room. I feel like I am being punished. Not here! I really appreciate your facility. Thank you so much for all that you provide- without the time warp experience

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice Room, Good food, great people. A very enjoyable stay.. the family felt very welcome at the Homewood Suites. daily Breakfast was good and plentiful, Room was comfortable, clean and comfortable People were extremely welcoming. very much a welcome home experience

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Your very thorough review was shared with all the staff. We enjoy hearing about the experiences the guests have as well as learning new things about "ourselves" that we may overlook. Thank you so much for the time you took to write the review. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews