We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstaning food with superb service!”
Review of Angelina's Pizza

Angelina's Pizza
Ranked #37 of 439 Restaurants in Hartford
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstaning food with superb service!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The food is always outstanding and the service is second to none! I've been there many times and am always promptly greeted with a big smile, whether it be from Joe (the owner) or any member of his team. The food is always fresh tasting and made to order. Service is always fast , but if your ever in a big hurry, Angelina's has got to have the biggest slices around which can be served , made to order, and in a timely fashion. I would describe these slices as a quarter of a large thin sliced pizza. Perfect for when you're very pressed for time. Stop in, you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank todd g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Place Good Pizza”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

A good value for your money. A medium pie was sufficient for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We also had the antipasto, the lettuce was fresh and crisp. The establishment was clean and bright. The staff was friendly and informative. Would visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Angelina's is big and great”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great family owned business..stop in and say hello. The pizza is big and great tasting. The rest of the menu is good too. Just follow the law enforcement members who come from miles around to eat. They must know something.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adesmar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Big but just OK”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I'm an addict, LOVE pizza. Had a half-off coupon for this place and I was bringing pizza, wings and salad for the family. I never tried Angelina's Pizza place which btw IS 97 Prospect Avenue, Hartford, not the address Donquixote218 gave in another review. Anyway, back to the food--probably 90% plus of their business is take out although they do have several not-so-bad tables. Everything is BIG. Their slices are huge, their pies are one size off--their medium is the size of other places large, etc. Their salads are large. We also got their wings, half plain, half bar-b-q. The pizza is just ok, the wings were good. With the $15 off coupon it was well worth it but won't go back there for pizza unless I have another big coupon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Junction, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good pizza, but it's West Hartford, not in Hartford, and 41 Prospect Avenue, not 97.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good pizza - though I wish they had white clam pies, New Haven Style. Good sauce and a crust that holds up with a good snap. It's a small dining room, with lots of traffic, but a lot of it is carry out business. The large is the biggest pizza I think I have seen, and the medium is twice the size of many mediums. What I want folks to know that others have not said, is the address is wrong - it is not in Hartford, but West Hartford - the adjoining town, and the address is 41 Prospect Avenue, not 97. That is about 10-15 minutes away from downtown Hartford.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donquixote218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing