We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale Lunch Dining with a veiw”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ON20

ON20
Reserve with OpenTable
ON20 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 432 Restaurants in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: State Str. & Columbus Blvd
Transit: Corner of Main Str. & Columbus Blvd.
Description: ON20 maintains a singular mission: to offer guests the finest culinary and service experience. Under the leadership of Executive Chef Jeffrey Lizotte, ON20 is known for innovative and progressive cuisine, and flawless service. It is one of OpenTable's Top Ten Restaurants for outstanding service, Zagat's top-rated restaurant in Connecticut, and named one of the 100 best scenic-view restaurants in the United States in OpenTable's Diner's Choice Awards.
Enfield CT
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Upscale Lunch Dining with a veiw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Known as "ON20" this upscale restaurant (and prices) serves lunch only except on Thursday and Fridays when they offer dinner. There is a beautiful view of downtown Hartford from this 20th floor restaurant located in the Hartford Steam Boiler Inspection and Insurance Co. Building. Staff extremely attentive; elegant dining experience with white table cloth, fresh flowers, even a holder for your knife!! We went for the "Taste of Hartford" menu, a 3-course meal for $23.13 plus tax plus 20% gratuity included. Very eclectic combinations and very delicious. My husband had the confit of pork shoulder which you could cut with your fork. I had the poached salmon. We both had the clam chowder which was "to die for" and the dessert of coconut cake with evaporated milk ice cream with cashews was delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 66birchpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    12
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in CT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Every single thing we tried in the menu was excellent. We went there for dinner on a Friday night and I think Friday is the only night they serve dinner. The view was great, our server knew what she was doing, the chef was definitely so creative. We had beats as starter which I've never tasted in that unique combination before. The lamb was perfectly cooked and mixing cauliflowers with couscous is brilliant. We tried Chef's choise of desert which is a combination of three deserts in the menu they were all great. The only avarage thing was cheese plate. I'm calling it avarage because they set the bar too high :) we are definitely go there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nightynight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffield, ct
Level Contributor
184 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“This is it. The Best. Bring her here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife, Little Lee, and I attended a fancy gathering for a Hartford Magazine Launch Party at ON20 in October. I had taken customers there for lunch on two prior occasions. Based on prior experience, I expected creative food, beautifully presented. I expected a quiet and demur atmosphere. I expected to gaze out the many windows and see for miles. I got all of the above. The service was impeccable. The staff and management of ON20 are like the folks who work at a Ritz Carlton. They are true Hospitalitarians. They E-N-J-O-Y making customers feel welcome, happy and satisfied. They have something special to offer you. They want your evening to be an experience. On this particular night the staff passed hot appetizers featuring cheese, shrimp, beef, chicken, tuna and veggie offerings. Every appetizer was sauced, some baked in pastry, all featuring a delicate and creative flavor. Little works of art. Roasted Pullet was served at a nearby carving station. Desert was offered at another. Everything was tip top. My two prior visits to ON20 were affairs at which we had wonderful, creative cuisine and a better bottle of wine. This is a special occasion place. This is where you bring the wife on her birthday. This is where you come to propose marriage. This is where you take your husband and tell him you’re carrying junior. Where you bring Mom for Mothers Day. Where you take your best client. This is it. This is the best. When you come, plan on doing so during daylight if at all possible so you can see the 20 mile view. For Dinner, plan on $200 for two, including a bottle of wine. Around $120 for lunch. Happy Traveling.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank athomeatfenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Dinning Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The minute you walk into the restaurant, you know you are in the most elegant restaurant you have ever been. Service is inmaculate. Food selection, like in no other restaurant – excellent. Presentation is extremely appealing to the eye. Servers are very much knowledgeable about the food and drinks offered in the menu. At the end of your dining experience you will feel extremely satisfied. The views from the 20th floor of downtown Hartford, East Hartford and mostly the Connecticut River are breathtaking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank at2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG - YOU HAVE TO GO!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

On20 is, by far, the ultimate gem of Hartford. It is on par with some of best in the nation with it's kitchen experience coming from the culinary holy grail, The French Laundry. It does not get any better than Chef Noel in the downtown. The view is exquisite and food is inventive. Service is better than five diamond, if there were a rating that high. Remember your sport coat and nice dinner wear. Great for any occasion. Mike makes an amazing manhattan and creates an welcoming environment. Portions are just right and the flavors, presentation and combinations are unbelieveable. We recently dined for a birthday dinner, the sweetbreads were AMAZING, lovely amuse bouche, course timing was flawless. Nantucket striped bass, duck and scallops were not to be missed and desserts were superb. For any travelers to the city, remember that Hartford has the complimentary Star Shuttle that stops along the city. Tell the driver you are going to the old Hartford Steam Boiler Building (I think it's stop 16), no worries with parking! On20 is on the 20th floor. The view is spectacular! Run, don't walk, to On20. WORTH EVERY PENNY!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgsmrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ON20 also viewed

 

Been to ON20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing