We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very clean and well organized arena” 4 of 5 stars
Review of XL Center

XL Center
225 Trumbull St, Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 249-6333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 55 things to do in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Waterford, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very clean and well organized arena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We frequent the XL center for hockey games, concerts, and expos. It is always a good experience. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Concerts can be tough for getting in and out and parking but we park at the lots at few blocks away and walk to the center to avoid the traffic. Set in downtown Hartford, it is located near many great restaurants and bars.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sunandfun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    30
    10
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Big East trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place knows how to treat their visitors. I was there for the Big East Women's Basketball championship again and loved. They email me a gave me an option of selecting my seat before the tickets went on sale. I ate at the Comcast Coliseum Club Restaurant and Bar all five days and it was a very good experience. There was a parking garage at the Hilton that connects to the XL Center. You will love your visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay Arena”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nothing great about it but nothing terrible. My girlfriend said the line for women's line was terrible and that the toilets were overflowing and they ran out of toilet paper which caused her to miss George Strait come out on stage to begin his show

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevinc445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Concert at XL Center February 23, 2013”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Attended George Strait concert - arrived 1.5 hrs early to find grid locked streets, no police intervention. Took over an hour to go 5 blocks. Parking was full by the time we reached the center. One entrance into the facility with all 15,000 people in the lobby to pass by 6 security lines. Once in the stadium still could not move. Fire hazard waiting to happen. Concert setup was good, acoustics great. Hopefully all shows do not run this way - many fellow concert goers agreed they would probably not return. We left early to avoid the repeat 3 hour exidous.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to XL Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing