We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Mediterranean Cuisine”
Review of Trinity Restaurant

Trinity Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 495 Restaurants in Hartford
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Not sure how this place even stays in business – so often it is virtually empty during peak dining hours. With such amazing food, it deserves to have a far wider audience and clientele. Have dined here a number of times and have never been disappointed once! Located on Zion Street, behind Trinity College in Hartford, the restaurant is small, cozy yet chic. Parking is on the street. Beer and wine available.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2019

Four of us went there on a Sunday afternoon. We ordered eggplant parmigiana, which was delicious, rigatoni bolongese, which had great flavor but not a lot of meat. Also, blackened chicken salad which was yummy. The small rolls, with olive oil for dipping were habit forming. We shared tiramisu and cream brûlée for dessert and also had coffee. We were very happy that we had stopped there and will definitely come back.....

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maglpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Homemade delicious food. I had Penne con Verdure. So good. Fresh veggies and pasta with a wonderful sauce. The wait staff I’m sure was family which I loved. Ordered Creme Brule which there were out of so she have us Tiramisu. So good! I’d go again

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Fordybrook717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We were at Trinity College for a track meet and chose Trinity Restaurant for lunch without checking the reviews because it was close. It was exactly what we needed. The menu had a number of tempting choices, but we all ended up having the blackened chicken salad and it was the perfect lunch. The fresh-baked rolls were great too.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank beekeeper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Tasteful, clean decor - great for parties, business mewtings, friends and couples. Great wine selection. Vegetarian friendly. Loved the lamb sandwich, lasagna, and tiramisu.
Service prompt and sweet.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Trinity Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing