We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at the hotel after a wedding in the area. Found the hotel staff friendly. The hotel itself is average. Parking is a bit expensive in the adjoining garage. There are not a lot of choices in the area so if you have any events in the Hartford area you would probably end up at the Marriott and it more then suffices.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 723 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was in Hartford for a conference and only stayed one night. The room was fine, but nothing to rave about. Staff was friendly. Furniture in lobby and Starbucks area was dirty and a bit run down though they had a staff member walking around regularly to pick up garbage people left on tables. If you are attending a conference at the convention center I would recommend staying at this hotel simply for the fact that it is adjacent to the center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaclyn1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hartford Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Jaclyn1106,

Thank you very much for your recent feedback on our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can better improve our services and facility.

I’m happy to report that we will be renovating both our Lobby and our Starbucks this year. The entire area will be getting a remodel in order to provide a fresh look with more seating and a more comfortable atmosphere. In addition, the beginning of next year will begin the renovation of our guest rooms as well.

Again, thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand and we hope to see you again real soon.

Best Regards,

Ron Wichowski
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

generally, the experience was good. staff were very good. we were there for a conference, and having the hotel attached to the conference centre was a real bonus.
room was fine - but felt small. we had spent the first night in town at another hotel, which was older - but much roomier. had to ask for a mini-fridge (they were not sure they had one available), but it did show up. there was both a mini fridge and microwave in the room at the other hotel - so maybe we were spoiled by that.
overall very good - clean - and very good staff.

Room Tip: higher floors have less traffic noise - highway runs right beside hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have our annual awards banquet and dinner dance at the Marriott Hartford Downtown every April. The staff is outstanding especially Stephanie Simmons and Michelle Sills and Joseph is the greatest bartender for any event. We will continue to come back every year for great food, excellent service and beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CIBEW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The team at the hotel is totally focused on satisfying the customer for a family wedding. In particular, Jessa Dorosh (Catering Sales Manager), has gone over and above expectations to ensure that the wedding will occur flawlessly. Every small detail is being planned and managed to ensure that my daughters wedding memories are blissfully remembered for her lifetime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent location and a great place to stay when in Hartford and the restaurant is awesome. Vivo's Italian Trattoria is the best we've ever experienced. Didn't get to see all of the area, so we'll be back again!

Room Tip: Be sure to try the breakfast buffet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The rooms are immaculate, the service is fantastic. I travel a lot for business and those are two things that are paramount for me. When staying in Hartford, or within 45 minutes of the city, I stay at this Marriott whenever I can.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.5 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,131 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Goodwin
The Goodwin
#4 of 12 in Hartford
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartford Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartford Marriott Downtown

Address: 200 Columbus Blvd, Hartford, CT 06103-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hartford
#2 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range: $177 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hartford Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hartford Marriott Downtown is a luxury hotel interconnected to the Connecticut Convention Center. This Hartford hotel offers a unique setting for meetings, wedding receptions, and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hartford Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartford Marriott Downtown Hotel Hartford
Marriott Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing