We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sounds Great”

Bushnell Center for Performing Arts
Ranked #9 of 63 things to do in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Connecticut's leading venue for the performing arts is known for its community programs and being an important advocate of music, dance and theatrical productions.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sounds Great”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Beautiful building with excellent acoustics makes for a great evening at a show or concert. If something or someone ithat you like s coming by, this is a great place to see them.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Milt0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    51
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Theater.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a great theater. Bigger than I thought but all seats seem good. I wish they had more that wasn't just the typical travelling broadway stuff

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveler89675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I've been to the Bushnell for ballet, plays, musicals, and movies (Warren Miller's ski movies). The space is beautiful. It might be a little hard to hear everything clearly if sitting all the way up in the balcony (was once for me to hear the speaking parts in a musical) but the place is gorgeous and the variety they bring in is great.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Favorite CT Theater”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is my favorite theater in Connecticut because it always offers the best Broadway Series! I almost always sit in the orchestra section, but have been in the upper balcony as well. You get what you pay for!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenJF5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, CT
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Arts”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My spouse and i are volunteers at the Bushnell. We are there about 30 to 35 times a tear. The performances are great. The Bushnell does a wonderfdul job. No need to go to Net York for Broadway shows. They also have children's shows and an orchestra that is as good as any! We love the Bushnell!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vivian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushnell Center for Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Bushnell Center for Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing