We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but Shuttle is slow!”
Review of Hilton Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hartford
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent but Shuttle is slow!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here about ten times for business, and realized after the first visit that the shuttle cannot be counted on! It is very slow and if you have an 8:30 am meeting and come downstairs at 8 am, you will not make it on time! I love staying here for the nice room, view, food, fitness center and excerpt free, Wifi but know I need to get a rental car to make it to the office on time!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KatieSelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Katie - I truly appreciate the reviews we get from our guests who have the opportunity to return numerous times. Especially in your role as a senior contributor to Trip Advisor, it gives me a sense of how we’re doing over time and based on your feedback I’m thrilled to know we’re providing consistent quality accommodations. I’m proud that you\'ve selected our hotel for your business travel to Hartford. While we have no control over the shuttle system our Front Desk staff would be more than happy to arrange transportation for you during your next stay.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    360
    183
    80
    48
See reviews for
173
169
76
530
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Friendsville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The staff are a tremendous asset to the Hilton Brand. It really is my first place for travel when i'm in Hartford Connecticut. The breakfast at M&M is one of the best in the country. I would recommend any person traveling on Business to check out this hotel. It is so convenient to other top restaurants, theaters and nightlife

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fitzgerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Front desk staff was clueless on multiple fronts--an investment in training is likely to help. Rooms and hallways have used beige to an excess. Other than the lobby, which seems to have been updated, the rest of the hotel has a dated decor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Nasi, Thank you for being a contributor on Trip Advisor and for sharing your experience. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the high level of standards we aim to provide each and every guest. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. Regarding the décor we are currently in the process of upgrading the sheers and carpets in our guest rooms. Thank you for your comments about our front desk staff. We will investigate this further, as I would appreciate the chance to prevent similar events from occurring.

Regards
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Awesome customer service, courteous staff, beautiful surroundings, clean rooms. Located just off the highway, close to many fun activities, and good restaurants. Parking is extra $ but safe and ok bcos can walk to most activities. Will stay here agin when in the area....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rosanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Rosanne I appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. I agree we are located in an ideal spot and am happy to read you were able to enjoy the activities the surrounding the area provides. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This downtown hotel is neat and clean and there was a nice lobby. The room was comfortable and free internet was provided. There is a charge for the parking. Avoid the restaurant if possible. The restaurant wait staff are indifferent as is the quality of the food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. While I\'m pleased you enjoyed our hotel’s complimentary internet and cleanliness, it is clear that your food and beverage experience in our m&m Bistro was not up to the mark. Nancy, please know the restaurant service troubles you encountered during your stay are not typical, and I regret that you were unable to fully enjoy our food and service. Your comments help us to prevent similar events from re-occurring. I would welcome the opportunity to invite you back so we may show you the experience you deserve. Please feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a great hotel for doing extended business in the Hartford area. The rooms are very clean, the room service is (selection is fantastic), gym, pool, WIFI and more. The staff couldn't be more welcoming. There isn't a better deal in all of Hartford.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Andrea - thank you for giving us such a great review on TripAdvisor. I will certainly convey your accolades with our associates. It’s always great to hear from a happy guest as it lets us know we’re doing things right. Thank you for recognizing some of the great amenities we offer, such as the complimentary wifi for our guests. We understand the value of providing exceptional service and I am glad it is appreciated. I hope that we have the privilege to serve you again.

Regards,

Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel is fine, nothing fancy. We only stayed one night as a stopover on our drive up the north east. The room was clean and well appointed. The decor was dated, but still acceptable. Staff at checkin were fast and efficient, if a little impersonal.

There was a bit of noise from the street, but this may have been due to the concert next door at the XL Center - nothing we couldn't live with.

We got breakfast the next morning at M&M, as it was inexpensive an convenient - no complaints.

Overall, the hotel is fine. Probably a good business hotel, or for a place to sleep like we did. 

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agdcholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
As a Tripadvisor contributor I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am happy to see we were able to provide you with a convenient stopover on your drive through the Northeast. The Hilton Hartford prides itself on being able to offer the best breakfast in Hartford at an inexpensive cost to our guests. I agree that our staff excels at providing a fast and efficient check-in however, I will use your comment to help improve the personal touch each guest should be receiving. If you should find yourself traveling to this area in the future I would welcome the opportunity to once more provide you with accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.5 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 12 in Hartford
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Property: Hilton Hartford
Address: 315 Trumbull St, Hartford, CT 06103-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing