We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hilton Experience”
Review of Hilton Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hartford
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 8, 2013

have been to this Hilton in the middle of downtown Hartford several times. A great location for a weekend retreat. Great service and parking(pay for parking) and a nice breakfast too. As always, The hotel is spotless with great service. Front desk were very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelmerSaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I would like to take a moment to acknowledge your kind review on TripAdvisor. Please know that your feedback is truly appreciated. I will certainly share with our front desk staff the positive comments you wrote in your review. I am also happy to read that you were able to enjoy our breakfast accommodations. Our main focus is serving the needs of our guests and validation that we are accomplishing this is much appreciated. I hope you allow us to be you home away from home again soon.

Anish Patney,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Room was missing lightbulbs, phone wasn't plugged into wall, grate on the outside wall was busted and open to the outside so we got to hear traffic all night. Restaurant ran out of clean glasses at dinner and didn't serve bloody mary's with breakfast. The stay was okay, but absolutely not worth the money. The only redeeming factor is it's proximity to the XL center. Only stay here if you're seeing a show. Otherwise, find someone cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nicitrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

stayed in this hotel for a night to see a concert. The website and other reviews boast a skywalk to the XL Center. This skywalk is closed and no one mentioned that which was annoying. The walk is so short, like two doors down from the hotel so it was ok but I just hate when things are not as advertised.

The parking was convenient. It is $18 a night with unlimited in and out privileges. Other reviewers seemed annoyed by this but you are in a downtown area so I feel like the cost was typical. The garage was well-lit with plenty of spaces and it connected directly to the hotel.

We ordered room service when we arrived as the hotel restaurant was not yet open. I thought the sandwiches were reasonably priced. Nothing to be super excited about, but I had a turkey club which is not too exciting.

The room was very clean and actually spacious. We had two double beds, a desk with a comfortable rolling chair and another more leisure chair in the corner. The room had a fridge and one cup coffee maker which are nice amenities that sometimes aren't always included.

We were in town for a concert so after the show the lobby and elevators were crowded. The staff was very accommodating and accompanied guests on the staff elevator to help with the crowd/waiting.

Check in and out was easy and all the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments and for being our guest. I'm sorry that the Skywalk was unavailable during your stay. The area was temporarily closed for the safety of our guests due to a door that was damaged and in the process of being repaired. Your comments regarding the parking are greatly appreciated as we do not own the garage but lease the access to this space. I will certainly pass along your praise of the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Our number one priority is guest satisfaction and your feedback confirms that we are accomplishing this mission.

Anish Patney,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

When our hotel we booked in advance in Essex wound up being a roach motel, my husband and I decided to continue our trip up to New England. We didnt have reservations anywhere and decided at the last minute to stop in Hartford. We picked the Hilton Hartford because after our last experience we were rather gun shy of any off name hotels. We were not disappointed. The Hilton was very easy to find and parking was not an issue. The staff was extremely friendly and got us settled in quickly. The room was very large, clean and had a wonderful nighttime cityscape view. I would recommend staying up high to get this view. The beds were comfortable and we did not hear anything from adjoining rooms. If it had not been for heading to Vermont we would had stayed another night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjwilliams69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your outstanding review on TripAdvisor of our Hartford Hilton hotel. The primary goals of our managers and associates is to ensure that each and every guest feels welcome and that we provide a clean, comfortable environment. Comments such as yours validate that we are accomplishing these goals. We hope to see you at our hotel again soon.

Anish Patney,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had a very good stay and really enjoyed Hartford. The desk staff were particularly helpful. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Staff made the stay very comfortable and had many suggestions to make the visit to their city more enjoyable for a first time visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind review on TripAdvisor. I will certainly share with our front desk staff the positive comments you wrote in your review. I am also happy to read that you found your room comfortable and were able to enjoy the area attractions. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at our hotel again soon.

Anish Patney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Easy, efficient checkin, very friendly staff. convenient to all downtown venues. Easy on and off highway. Food was good in the restaurant. Covered parking made it easy to stay out of the weather. Convenient location to take in NYC but still be out of the big city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your TripAdvisor review of our hotel. Our number one priority is the satisfaction of our guests. I will certainly pass along to our management that you found our staff friendly and efficient. I am also appreciative of your comments regarding the convenient location. Only through comments such as yours are we able to continue to provide a quality experience to all of our guests.

Anish Patney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked a special rate on a Saturday night for a Club level room including "snacks, use of lounge, and breakfast in the lounge". Our stay was for Saturday night only. When we got there we found out that the lounge is closed for the weekend (as always). Why on earth would they sell a Club Level room for an extra charge when there is no Club? At least they then comped us breakfast downstairs -- but only when we complained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nappatles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the issue you experienced with your reservation. Please know we are looking into resolving this concern for our future guests as a direct result of your feedback. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Anish Patney,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.5 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Goodwin Hotel
The Goodwin Hotel
#3 of 12 in Hartford
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Address: 315 Trumbull St, Hartford, CT 06103-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range: $135 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing