We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hartford for business”
Review of Hilton Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Hartford
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 9, 2013

very nice hotel, great location. Hartford offers a free shuttle service around town and a stop is located very close to this hotel. They offer a very good breakfast buffet in two ways, a mini contentinental and full.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstep312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind review on Trip Advisor. Our main focus is serving the needs of our guests and validation that we are accomplishing this is much appreciated. I certainly hope you allow us to be you home away from home again soon. I will be certain share your comments regarding the breakfast buffet with our Food and Beverage Team. We truly value your experience you look forward to welcoming you back.

Duane Schroder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Here for a conference. Many restaurants within walking distance. Parks and museums are also close by. Rooms were typical for Hilton and staff was friendly and helpful. 15 minites from the airport. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windsurfdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

I would like to take a moment to thank you for your positive feedback. I will certainly share with our staff the positive comments you wrote in your review. Your patronage is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you at our hotel again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at this Hilton Hotel March 23 for that one night. When we first arrived the hotel lobby disappointed us a bit for it was very small with not much of any waiting area or sitting area. The staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with free WI-FI and printing services. The breakfast in the morning was a choice of waitress service or buffet, none of which was included in the stay. Overall I would give this hotel a four star rating, and the location was great, right in downtown Hartford. The one bad thing was that the walls were PAPER THIN, and you can hear everyone in other rooms, the hallways, and outside.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, and don't have a room near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I would first like to apologize for the noise issue. Please let us know next time of any disturbances and we will see to it that you are moved to a quieter location. I will be certain share your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff. I hope to see you at our hotel again soon. We strive for excellence in all we do and your feedback is truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went to a concert at the XL center and the Hilton is attached by a walkway. The M&M restaurant in the lobby was actually pretty good but slow service. We were upgraded to the 19th floor and had a nice view. Only complaint is the walls were not very soundproof.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank MikeR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Ok place, but seems very expensive for what it is, especially given the depressing restaurant. Next time in Hartford I would try another place.

Location: walking distance from everything in Hartford

Rooms: spacious, in a traditional style, probably not updated in a while but clean. Safe, wifi. Also a positive, it was possible to open a small window.

Service: Pool, little gym, Sauna is not switched on and needs to be switched on before working (so it takes forever, hence i did not use it). Restaurant is probably one of the grimmest affairs I have seen in a while. Looks more like a diner than a restaurant, but the strong smell of grease would not make be have the courage to try it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolrdwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guests' experience a positive one and we are sorry you were disappointed. I am grateful for the feedback and that you found our rooms suitable to your needs.
Your input related to the sauna is appreciated and is something I’ll use as we work to continuously improve our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Hartford so that we may have another opportunity to show you the quality service and accommodations you expect from us during your next trip to Hartford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in the down town Hartford location with my girlfriend to celebrate valentines day due to the fact we worked on the actual. When you walk in the main lobby is very beautiful. Security is top knotch you cannot ride the elevator unless you have a room key .I deffinetly recommending this hotel the veiw from the higher floors are so beautiful even better at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richie Rahmos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Hartford to celebrate your valentines weekend. Your positive review of our hotel on Trip Advisor is truly appreciated. Our top priority is the safety and satisfaction of our guests and your comments serve as validation that we are accomplishing these goals. We hope you continue to be allow us to serve your needs and we can welcome you back soon.

Duane Schroder,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night after touring UConn. Wanted downtown Hartford location as we were going to a Huskies basketball game at the XL Center. Check in was fast & smooth. Employees smiling, professional & courteous. Room adequate size, dated but most important CLEAN. Beds very comfy. Loved that on this bitter cold night we could use the covered walkway from our hotel to the arena without going outside. City location, so a bit noisy, but not unbearable. Got a great rate. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soxfan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for your kind review on Trip Advisor. Your comments regarding the professionalism of our staff are appreciated and will be shared. Our main focus is serving the needs of our guests and justification that we are accomplishing this is highly valued.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.5 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Goodwin
The Goodwin
#4 of 12 in Hartford
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 12 in Hartford
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Address: 315 Trumbull St, Hartford, CT 06103-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range: $135 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing