We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Average, would try somewhere else” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Hartford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Hartford
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very Average, would try somewhere else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Ok place, but seems very expensive for what it is, especially given the depressing restaurant. Next time in Hartford I would try another place.

Location: walking distance from everything in Hartford

Rooms: spacious, in a traditional style, probably not updated in a while but clean. Safe, wifi. Also a positive, it was possible to open a small window.

Service: Pool, little gym, Sauna is not switched on and needs to be switched on before working (so it takes forever, hence i did not use it). Restaurant is probably one of the grimmest affairs I have seen in a while. Looks more like a diner than a restaurant, but the strong smell of grease would not make be have the courage to try it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolrdwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guests' experience a positive one and we are sorry you were disappointed. I am grateful for the feedback and that you found our rooms suitable to your needs.
Your input related to the sauna is appreciated and is something I’ll use as we work to continuously improve our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Hartford so that we may have another opportunity to show you the quality service and accommodations you expect from us during your next trip to Hartford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    331
    165
    73
    43
See reviews for
152
146
72
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in the down town Hartford location with my girlfriend to celebrate valentines day due to the fact we worked on the actual. When you walk in the main lobby is very beautiful. Security is top knotch you cannot ride the elevator unless you have a room key .I deffinetly recommending this hotel the veiw from the higher floors are so beautiful even better at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie Rahmos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Hartford to celebrate your valentines weekend. Your positive review of our hotel on Trip Advisor is truly appreciated. Our top priority is the safety and satisfaction of our guests and your comments serve as validation that we are accomplishing these goals. We hope you continue to be allow us to serve your needs and we can welcome you back soon.

Duane Schroder,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night after touring UConn. Wanted downtown Hartford location as we were going to a Huskies basketball game at the XL Center. Check in was fast & smooth. Employees smiling, professional & courteous. Room adequate size, dated but most important CLEAN. Beds very comfy. Loved that on this bitter cold night we could use the covered walkway from our hotel to the arena without going outside. City location, so a bit noisy, but not unbearable. Got a great rate. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soxfan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for your kind review on Trip Advisor. Your comments regarding the professionalism of our staff are appreciated and will be shared. Our main focus is serving the needs of our guests and justification that we are accomplishing this is highly valued.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business travel and it was an excellent experience. Since I was lost in the area, I was able to get directions from the hotel alongwith directions to my meeting in the morning. Peace of mind is what I received since it was my first time in Hartford. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a great view of the downtown area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I am very appreciative of your recent Trip Advisor review. The safety and security of each of our guests is our foremost concern and knowing that we contributed to your peace of mind is exceptionally rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back and allowing us to be your home away from home.

Duane Schroder,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice clean rooms. The beds are awesome , location ideal and price affordable. Service great from arrival to the restaurant , pool and fitness center. This was really a wonderful choice to stay at this property while their was a snow storm. The checkin process was smooth and I found the rooms to be quiet clean and a reasonable size

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your positive hotel review. We are delighted we were able to provide you with such comfortable accommodations during the recent storm. I will be certain share your comments regarding the efficiency of our staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Plan your trip and relax at this hotel with friends or families even couples it does'nt matter just visit. I have seen weddings and other beautiful things going on in this establishment. The lobby is warm with a fire place, great area for conversations and meeting people. So travelers come visit this properity i would say home away from home.

Room Tip: Go with an open mind you mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I would like to take a moment to thank you for your positive feedback. Our main focus is serving the needs of our guests and validation that we are accomplishing this is much appreciated. I certainly hope you allow us to be you home away from home again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hartford Hilton for one night while in town for the UConn basketball game. Although UConn lost, this hotel is a big win! The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean. The hotel is centrally located to everything and we were able to walk to all restaurants and right next door to the XL Centerr. I'm not sure what other reviewers are talking about as far as paying for parking because we gave in our parking ticket and it was validated by the front desk staff. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVelez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review on Trip Advisor. I will certainly share with our front desk staff the positive comments you wrote in your review. I am also happy to read that you found your room comfortable and the hotel centrally located. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hartford hotels
0.5 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 11 in Hartford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Property: Hilton Hartford
Address: 315 Trumbull St, Hartford, CT 06103-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing