We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hartford
Brookline, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Extra friendly service from the minute we walked in the door. Lisa greeted us with a warm smile and offered helpful suggestions for places to go for dinner. The hot tub was a treat. very clean throughout the property. our room was quiet. a nice breakfast with more options than the usual cold choices offered for a continental breakfast. sharon also extra helpful and friendly overseeing our breakfast experience. although this hotel was more expensive than some other options in the area it was worth the extra money. i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: room on second floor left (south?) quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babs338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfordgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear BABS38,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. I share the reviews daily with our staff and Sharon is working Breakfast tomorrow so I cannot wait to share with her and her peers. Our company WNW is acknowledging great service and she will be happy to see your review.

We hope to see you again! Happy Holidays!

Lisa
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    117
    45
    20
    14
See reviews for
95
82
40
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed in the car while my husband checked in and when he came back out, he said how great the front desk clerk Sam was. That was a first that he was so complementary about checking in! When we got to the room, I discovered it was a handicapped room which was fine except the shower head was very low. It could be hand held, but since there was no shower stall, I could see that water would go everywhere. I went out and asked if there was another room available and Sam was very accommodating, but all they had were smoking rooms, so we stayed where we were. Taking a shower was uncomfortable and messy as I thought it would be. It would be very helpful if there was a way to hook the shower head up higher as well as down low. That said, when we were traveling earlier this year when I had a broken leg, I would have liked the shower a whole lot more. Everything else about our stay was fine, the room was clean and comfortable and breakfast had lots of choices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWM310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfordgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear JWM310,

I know today travelers have so many choices of where to stay. We are glad you chose us! I am glad that you and your husband both had a chance to encounter Sam...She is a definite asset to our team. She has such an outgoing infectious personality!

I do apologize that you had difficulty with the shower. It sound like you had a roll-in shower which while roomy can be difficult to maneuver if one is not use to it.

If you are in the area again call us ahead of time and I will preassign your room ensuring it is not a handicapped room.

Thank you and Happy Holidays!

Lisa Bublitz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The management and entire staff goes out of their way to ensure guests are satisfied. I've been staying at this hotel on a weekly basis for about six years and ALWAYS have a fantastic experience. On the rare occasion that something is not up to par in my room, Alfonso, the engineer, fixes the problem quickly and is very friendly and courteous! Five star service all the time!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamharris6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfordgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear TamHarris6,


Thank you so much for a great review. I know your time is precious and I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. More importantly you acknowledged someone who works behind the scenes and does not always get the recognition he deserves.

Alphonso does the maintenance on all of this property and he takes pride in his job. He has been here for quite some time and has a good working relationship with his co-workers, the management team and more importantly our guests.

Happy Holidays! and see you next week!

Lisa Bublitz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I did not make a reservation here. I was a walk-in at about 9pm. I was driving from NYC to NH and decided to stay over somewhere. This was the first place I saw. They had a room available and the price was OK. The person behind the front desk was not very pleasant except when her friends came in from outside and they started chatting while I was waiting to be helped.

After I checked-in went back out to my car to get my things. There was a group of guys outside (some of them the friends that were chatting with the receptionist) and they were running around, smoking, staring and making me feel completely uncomfortable. I am a 26 year old girl and I was traveling by myself. Maybe they were completely nice guys, but they were clearly not staying at the hotel, so why were they hanging around? It made me feel uncomfortable about my safety and also I was worried about leaving my car somewhere that I couldn't see it. I moved my car as close to the window to my room as I could.

I got settled into my room. It was decent. It was clean and actually a very good size. The bed was fairly uncomfortable though. The one thing that baffled me was that the only curtains were thin sheer white curtains that closed all the way. The larger curtains were only on the sides and did not close at all. I was on the ground floor so this made it possible for everyone to see directly into my room from the outside, especially with my lights on. Again I felt uncomfortable. I had to change in the bathroom. And now anyone from the outside could tell which room i was staying in.

Continental breakfast was very good. A lot of selections and in a nice large room next to the hotel lobby. This was a plus.

Perhaps if I was traveling with someone else this would have been a more enjoyable experience. And while nothing bad DID happen, I just feel that it is important for hotels to make their guests feel safe and comfortable. It is hard enough staying in a strange place, but feeling unsafe while in that strange place is the worst.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEBraley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfordgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear JEBraley,

I am sorry to read that you did not feel comfortable staying here as many guests say we are like their home away from home. Behind the sheers are black out liners which completely close and block out the sun for light sleepers and for privacy.

To add a sense of Security please know in the future the local Hartford Police actually use one of our guest rooms as a sub station to do their paperwork and reports on each shift. They also enjoy our coffee!

If you are in the area again I do hope you give us another opportunity please call me directly and I will ensure you have a room on the second floor. I am also speaking with my staff as friends should not be at the hotel while they are working and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.

I hope you have a happy and safe holiday!

Lisa Bublitz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is actually outside the downtown area and so a shuttle is required to get to the financial district. If the other hotels in the centre weren't all booked out, I would have stayed somewhere else. Friendly staff.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JasonNyilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfordgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear JasonNyilas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that we did not get a chance to impress you with our great service during your stay!

We do offer a complimentary shuttle that brings guests to downtown Hartford. Many guests enjoy the convenience of our hotel off the highway and no parking charges. Most hotels in downtown Hartford charge for parking while other guests do not want the hassle of traffic or finding a good parking spot.

I hope that you will give us another chance to provide excellent guest service!

Thank you,
Lisa Bublitz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked here for one night on a business trip because I'd been having good luck with other holiday inn express properties. However, I did not have a great experience at this hotel. To start off with, the staff gave me the wrong room key the first time. It was a long walk to the wrong room, and somewhat embarrassing to be trying to get into someone else's room. When I got back to the front desk, they were apologetic, but I was certainly hesitant when after another five minute walk to my room I tried the next door. Luckily the second time it worked. The building is older and poorly lit. It is not anything like the newer holiday inn expresses hotels I've stayed in. The bed was not comfortable. Frankly, I thought the property could pass better for a motel 6. I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for something that's relatively near the front desk. I'm not sure where I was, but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfordgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Erich P,

I am sorry to hear that my staff did not take the opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel. We take pride in our property and do not feel it is close to a Motel 6. Recently we have added 42" high def TV’s expanding the channel line up to include high def channels. We have many long term guests that enjoy that convenience and the use of our complimentary shuttle and other amenities we provide.

If you would like to contact me directly you can email me at hartfordgm@wnwhospitality.com. Of course as a leader my goal is to have every guest leave happy but since we did not please afford me the opportunity to try and change your opinion of our hotel.

Thank you
Lisa Bublitz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived very late at night as planned and were greeted by a very friendly and professional desk clerk, who gave clear information on the hotel offerings. Our next experience was not so good, as I had a very difficult time getting the dead bolt set to secure the room. A notification the next day of this problem was met with assurance that the building engineer would correct the problem right away. The dead bolt problem was never corrected, considering that my wife and I stayed at this located for six days. As local news reports described the potential effect of Hurricane Sandy in the Connecticut area, I asked the front desk clerk on duty (early evening) if there was a contingency plan for hotel guests. He raised his hands high over his head, crossed his fingers, closed his eyes, bowed his head (as if to pray), and said, "That's the plan." That was not good enough for me, so we departed a day early to catch the last flight out to our home in Las Vegas. Regarding the room quality and housekeeping service, the bed mattress should be evaluated, considering that my wife and I could feel the coils upon lying down for a good night's rest. As always (and at every Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed in nationwide), the pillows are not comfortable. Our remedy - we bring our pillows from home! The housekeeper made up the bed nicely each day, except that she left the pillows laying on the chairs/couches, everyday!! The in-room coffee station was not adequately serviced. The bathroom was cleaned very well. Although the staff was very friendly, this particular Holiday Inn Express location was sub-par, in comparison to all of the other locations in our years of doing business with this hotel chain. Some renovations and room upgrades will rectify the conditions here. When we return to Hartford next year, we will investigate the other Hoilday Inn Express, located near Bradley International Airport.

Room Tip: I have no other remarks other than the review statement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfordgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Billy C;

I am glad you enjoyed your arrival but I am sorry that we did not repair the privacy lock before your departure.

Please know that we a contingency plan in place and a few prayers! I apologize that you received such an answer. But we had purchased additional water, batteries, flashlights, the Engineer and I verified each Ekey to ensure guest access if we did lose power in the hotel and we had additional food delivered as our occupancy increased dramatically and the employees spent the night so we could continue to provide excellent service. Obviously there is more that we did in preparation of damage and/or lost power but I will not list them.

We were fortunate as with a full hotel we did not lose power.

I am glad that you arrived home safely as many guests were stranded in New England as flights did not leave right away. Starting next year Holiday Inn and Express are implementing a new pillow program with larger soft and firm pillows which we are very excited about!

I am actually leaving Saturday on a weeks vacation but if you would like to speak to me you may call meat 860-525-1000 or email me at hartfordgm@wnwhospitality.com.

Thank you for your valuable feedback as I have reviewed this with the staff at our daily stand up meetings!

Lisa Bublitz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
2.5 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
2.1 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 11 in Hartford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
Address: 185 Brainard Road, Hartford, CT 06114 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites in Hartford, CT is located just five - ten minutes from downtown and at the crossroads of New England - Routes I-91 and I-84. The hotel is conveniently located 1.5 miles from the Hartford Convention Center, and is near the CT Expo Center, XL Center, Downtown Hartford corporate offices, The Mark Twain House & Museum, XFINITY Theater, Six Flags(R) New England, Goodwin Park Golf Course, Wadsworth Atheneum, Hartford Hospital, and St. Francis Hospital are nearby as well, including Aetna(R), the University of Hartford, Trinity College and the Connecticut State Capitol building. Our patrons stay connected with business amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center. We also boast 943 square feet of meeting space, ideal for most meetings or events in Hartford, CT. Our hotel's location is a few miles from some of Hartford's most popular attractions. Take a tour through Hartford's many historic homes like the Harriet Beecher Stowe Center and The Mark Twain House & Museum. You can see contemporary and classic works of art at the Wadsworth Atheneum or spend the day outdoors at Bushnell Park. Let our hotel in Hartford be your home away from home. Join us each morning for a full hot breakfast buffet, enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool, relax in our indoor whirlpool or get an invigorating workout in our fitness center. The hotel is 100% non-smoking in all Guest rooms and Public areas. This Hartford, CT hotel's location near downtown Hartford makes us the ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We provide complimentary shuttle service to 7 miles radius within the greater Hartford area. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites today! Must be 21 years of age to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hartford
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hartford
Holiday Inn Hartford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing