We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rose Cottage

The little cottage is in it's own garden, with only one neighbour upstairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The little cottage is in it's own garden, with only one neighbour upstairs.
the day bed is in the bedroom, and can be used a single or double. The comfortable double bed has a lovely view of the garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The little cottage is in it's own garden, with only one neighbour upstairs.
the day bed is in the bedroom, and can be used a single or double.
The comfortable double bed has a lovely view of the garden.
The compact kitchen has a small seating area, and kitchen table. There's a TV here in too.
comfy sofa, and table which can seat up to four.
The kitchen has a fridge, freezer box, oven, two ring hob and microwave.
The old stone steps give access to the shared area of the garden , through the gate is ours!
The sheltered patio in the shared area of garden, only shared with upstairs neighbour.
A comfortable sunny spot right outside the cottage door for a coffee!
Kames Bay Beach is about eight minutes walk from the cottage.
Plenty of quiet walks within reach. This one takes about fifteen minutes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura D
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful cottage in a wonderfully area minutes from beach..... absolutely stunning inside and outside ....we felt so relaxed and at home here we didn't want to leave ...we booked this for our one year wedding anniversary and was not disappointed we will be back .

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for a lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect hidden gem!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was just a perfect experience from the point of booking till the moment we left. The owner could not do enough to make mine and my sons stay any more pleasant.
I booked via the facebook page very straightforward and simple and was sent the full details about the cottage and all we needed to know as soon as payment was made. The cottage is just an absolute delight!! You have your own beautiful private little garden where you can feed the birds or just sit having a relaxing cup of coffee enjoying the beautiful surroundings and also a large shared garden you can use too. The kitchen/lounge has a lovely table and chairs placed at the window where you can enjoy yours meals and an extremely well thought out and well laid out kitchen for everything you could ever need during your stay. The bathroom has a great pressured shower and also a good size. The bedroom was the biggest surprise, what a large spacious room it was with a good size double bed and also an extremely comfortable day bed which can also be used as seating during the day as there is a TV in both the kitchen and bedroom. Free wifi kept my son happy and there was also plenty books toys and games to keep you entertained on any wet days. The attention to detail the owner puts into making you feel at home and welcomed just totally exceeded my expectations every nook and cranny has been so well thought out and it was just a delight to stay in this beautiful cottage. 5 minute walk and you are on the main street right next to every shop/bar/restaurant/attraction so it is just the perfect location 5 mins walk back at the end of a fun filled day to relax in comfort. Just cannot rate this cottage highly enough and the the owner just goes all the way to ensure you enjoy your stay and their cottage as much as they do. Looking forward to booking again as I would not stay anywhere else!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you fiona, we hope you'll come back really soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber55...
1 review
“great cottage.”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything included,very clean and comfortable ,will return soon.very good garden for dogs, owner left treats and new dog toys,thank you so much.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review us, very glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Really glad you enjoyed your break- we would be delighted to welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary Lori...
1 review
“Cozy and relaxing”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had an amazing time with friends! It's a cozy little place to actually relax with a really nice garden! I would do this again, it was very easy and it was a perfect way to relax.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thanks for a lovely review, hope to see you another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence8
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the wonderful Rose Cottage for the weekend and what a delight it was! It has such a warm welcoming feeling about it, very clean and tastefully decorated. The shops and cafes were only a short walk away too :)

I highly recommend Rose Cottage to anyone that wants a relaxing and peaceful break away, Im very excited about returning in the summer.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Clare, we look forward to welcoming you back in June!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage perfect for two plus dog great garden too! Handy for everything fab bedroom kitchen had everything you could need or want warm cosy perfec

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
so glad you enjoyed your stay, We'd be delighted to welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing