We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice wee flat”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/kitchen
Kitchen area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Lounge/kitchen
Kitchen area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Hall
Hall
Bathroom
Bathroom
Rear entrance to the flat
Back Gardens with hillside views
Millport Flower beds
Kames Beach - 1 Minute away from flat
Millport
Millport Harbour (Quay Head)
Millport's Garrison House
Newton Beach - 5 minutes walk away
Millport, Kames Beach
Millport, Glasgow Street (across from Newton Beach)
Millport West Bay
Millport aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anne d
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice wee flat”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location, everything you could need in the flat nice garden with tables and chairs to sit out in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thanks for your review. Hope to welcome you back to Millport in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thanks for your review. Hope to welcome you back to Millport soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mellc26
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellant”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

flat in very good position its near park and beach lovely flat with every thing you need and you don't need bedding or towels as its all supplied and has big child friendly garden

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thanks for your review. Hope to welcome you back to Millport soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, clean flat in the perfect location!”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights with our two children and we absolutely loved it! We found the flat to be extremely well equipped and very clean. We have visited Millport a few times but would definitely return to this apartment as it was such good value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your break & look forward to having you stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishtank1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was looking for somewhere to stay for wknd with my Partner, daughter and 2 small dogs. Although this flat is pet friendly it was exceptionally clean and tidy. It had everything we required and we had an excellent stay. Looking forward to returning.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your review. Hope to welcome you back to our Millport flat again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GORDON C
1 review
“Bliss - Everything was perfect”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The property was excellent all the amenities we could ask for (with the exception of WiFi).
However this did not spoil our enjoyment, and it was only our 12 year old son who really missed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
351lynn
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect location, amazing property, everything we needed.”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved our stay here, perfect location for kames bay beach, my wee dog loved the beach. The flat had everything we could possibly need and much more. A dog bed, dog bowls, dog towels, and even dog biscuits
provided, the flat its self perfectly furnished, we will
definitely be back, xxxx.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2015
Thank you for your honest review. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing