We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Newly redecorated bedroom, with huge bespoke bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
cosy in winter, with it's log burner, but quiet and peaceful in summer months.
Newly redecorated bedroom, with huge bespoke bed.
Brand new kitchen, with four ring inductuin hob, fan assisted oven ,microwave and coffee machine.
Bedroom with it's huge bespoke bed
Spacious living room, with single bed settee.
The private patio is a blaze of colour in the summer
A sunny spot to enjoy a coffee
The sunny patio
The flat is only minutes walk from the dog friendly beaches of the town.
Millport is beautiful in summer or out of season.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mari M
Cumnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at 7 Crawford Street for New Year, myself, my partner, my parents and our little dog, Mac. We had a truly lovely time and enjoyed this cosy wee flat so much. It is like a home from home and when I say that every convenience has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible I do genuinely mean it!! There were four of us adults and a dog and the flat felt roomy, the rooms, are bright airy and sunny. The flat is located literally two minutes from the Main Street and we were out most days walking along the shore front. People were very friendly and Millport itself seems a very dog friendly place! As it was New Year a lot of places were closed, but we ate out in Frasers' Bar, which had a lovely family friendly atmosphere and served tasty "pub grub" food of generous sized portions. My parents are elderly and my mum has Alzheimers, both loved Crawford Street and very telling is that whenever my mum goes anywhere she always pines or asks when she's going home, she never asked once when we were here about going home. Can't recommend this wee place highly enough and the whole process of booking (thanks Jen!) We hope to come back! If you'll have us :-)

Date of stay: December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renfrewshire
Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed April 9, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corbridge Northumberland
Reviewed June 25, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrogate
Reviewed May 16, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2011
so glad you enjoyed your holiday in spite of the weather! Thanks for such a positive review- we hope to see you back again once the wee one is born!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing