We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVELY PEACEFUL ESCAPE”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hobbit Cottage

Hobbit Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hobbit Cottage
Lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Hobbit Cottage
Lounge
Dining area
log fire
view from window looking over own garden with bar-b-q and chiminea
bathroom
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen
Hall with washing machine
BEDROOM
TWIN ROOM WITH VANITY SINK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EilzSmilz
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOVELY PEACEFUL ESCAPE”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

On the small but perfect isle of Cumbrae off the western Scottish coast,, homely little cottage, we spent a peaceful Christmas escape, wood-burner me comfort. Pets included so our Cavapoo came too. really well equipped, so Christmas Dinner was easy too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Glad you had a good Christmas and your wee dog didn't get her paws wet!!!!!! Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaisyFalk...
Falkirk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very happy hogmanay”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Had a fabulous few days at the Hobbit cottage over Hogmanay. Cosy cottage with log fire and very good value for money. Will definitely return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
So pleased you had a good time here and look forward to welcoming you again next year. June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie O
1 review
“Hobbit Cottage”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely cottage very peaceful absolutely wonderful, grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Very cosy cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
So glad you all had fun and look forward to welcoming you all again. June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsabey573
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very warm welcome from George and June on our arrival to hobbit cottage. Very peaceful and cosy where we were able to relax and play games as a family. Many thanks once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Delighted to have you all stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heathdlra
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heather Maxwell”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have been visiting Millport for many years and stayed in a few different holiday homes. The Hobbit cottage is by far the best myself my kids and my dogs have ever stayed at. Fantastic value for money. Very very very comfortable and cosy. The log burner is total luxury as is the double bed with the memory foam mattress which is absolutely fantastic if you have a bad back. Best and most comfortable sleep ever.
Beautiful surroundings. June and George make you feel very much at home and are such a lovely couple. I hope to make this our regular holiday home from now on and very much look forward to visiting again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
and we look forward to welcoming you Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonlou...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My friends and i spent 3 days at Hobbit Cottage and it had everything we needed.It was cozy and peaceful.I would gladly rent it again.Thankyou June.Alison.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
I will let you know about the other dates you want as soon as I get home - stuck in Aberdeen due to weather down the coast. So glad you had a nice time. Best June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Jacq...
2 reviews
“A fantastic break”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great time staying at Hobbit Cottage. It was well looked after and very cosy with the log burner.A great dog friendly cottages and garden with lovely beach walks very close by.
June and George were very welcoming and we will definitely think about going back again to Hobbit Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Glad the sun shone for you all, especially for Fred for his walks. Welcome back any time. June and George.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing