We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The nest

George st
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
George st
Newton beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
George st
Newton beach
sitting area
Compact kitchen area
Entrance
Near the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Millport, Great Cumbrae, The Cumbraes, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaS8408
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and loved this cosy studio flat. Fantastic place for a couple to stay. Would definitely stay again. Thank you Evelyn.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you ! Much appreciated evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craimar
scotland
2 reviews
“The Nest Mollport”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Not what expected. Very small,No hot water at kitchen area.No wash hand basin in shower area. Fridge had previous persons food in it.All in all not a very pleasant stay. APT needs upgrading.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Sorry for disapointing stay , but the property is advertised as basic accom and reflective of age and accomodation in millport .no frills and basic as stated so i cannot agree with your review to be honest , when you read other reviews im sure you only get what your happy to pay for..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John C
1 review
“Enjoyed stay.Will use again”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Still love the island.chinese and pub great and very good prices.Walked round and up the highest point views stunning.Vow to return

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gus_mcint...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great stay at Millport! Cosy flat in nice location. Very peaceful and very approachable host. Sunny weather as well.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeyjeff...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The nest 38 George street millport”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was horrendous i contacted yourselves and you said we hadn't paid we were stuck n millport had to take a bed and breakfast at 95 pounds your staff were totally unhelpfuland I would never use your service again I asked for to speak to a manager or a complaints team I asked who I should contact the staff member wouldn't answerit has totally put us off millprt although the lady whose property it was offered us a free night she was very helpful and corteous.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Hi mrs j . As planned i have arranged your free overnight stay due to your previous experience with trip adviser . Many thanks .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lassie44
Port Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"All you need"”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a great couple of days. Very comfortable stay,everything you need at hand,hopefully get back .

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing