We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Millport is a wonderful place to visit and Westbourne House is superb”
Review of Westbourne House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westbourne House
Ranked #1 of 3 Millport B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 15, 2010

My daughter and I had a lovely holiday with my 3 boisterous grandsons at Westbourne House. The accommodation was superb and the hosts, Jane and Stuart were very welcoming. The boys loved the Easter eggs. It was a lovely treat. We had a fantastic 3 days and hope to return very soon. Keep doing what you are doing.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2010

We arrived in misty weather to the Isle of Cumbrae but could not believe how beautiful this place was even without sunshine! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the lovely owners and were made to feel really welcome. The rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for a short stay. Every effort has been made to keep the character of this gorgeous old house and the decor is beautiful. The views from our room were stunning, looking out to the other islands. This is a little piece of heaven and a great find. We will definitely be returning for another visit, but for longer next time!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosie123NorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Stuart and Jane really go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The view from our room over the Firth of Clyde was breathtaking. The accommodation is immaculate and the hosts delightful. Strongly recommended.


Duncan and Margaret

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astroforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Spent two nights here and would highly recommend it. Its a short walk out of MIllport itself, but the views are spectacular. We stayed in the Bute room with views to Bute, Arran behind and wee Cumbrae. Lovely tub chairs in the window to sit and admire the view. Huge room, very comfortable, spotlessly clean. Good breakfast, and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Jane and Stuart were very welcoming. 2 Great people who provide very clean and well appointed accommodation which is to a high standard. Worthy of praise and thanks for making our stay a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

A lovely place to stay with stunning views . the couple who run it are very friendly and the rooms are very clean with fresh decor . we will be back .
Don & Cath

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don27Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Stuart and Jane work hard at what they do and it shows in how they run
Westbourne House. It truly is a delightful experience and it ticks all the right boxes.
It would be hard to beat. Our last words on leaving were 'We will be back!'
Try it - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelBurnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westbourne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbourne House

Address: Westbourne House West Bay | Millport, Millport KA28 0HA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > The Cumbraes > Great Cumbrae > Millport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Millport
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering cottages and static caravans available sleeping a maximum of 4 plus a baby, min 2 nights stay during low season, 3 , 4 and 7 nights during high seasons, please see website or telephone for further information. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing