We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With a name like this”
Review of Aunt Chilada's

Aunt Chilada's
Ranked #73 of 181 Restaurants in Hamden
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 19Th century converted farmhouse. Large deck Overlooks Sleeping Giant Golf Course. 3 Stone fireplaces , large private party room, upstairs with 6 tv's and pool table. 1 Mile north of Quinnipiac University, across street from Farmington rail pedestrian walking trail. Mexican and American food , happy Hour Mon.-Fri.5-7
Reviewed November 7, 2018

The staff, the food, the atmosphere ... all were excellent. Can't say much more than that other than come on in and give it a try. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pagancoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Typical Mexican food decor. Excellent chips and salsa on the table. Pretty good Chile and overall pretty good Tex Mex food.
I understand dinners are pretty much the same— good

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank steverA8718SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

What a gem! We had a fantastic experience here. Our kids ate free (Sunday dinner) and there was a funny magician as well. We loved the food. Everyone had a great time and we can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank elizabethsQ2167QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a sociable beer after a game of golf. We did bend and shared a chili dog with a covering of outstanding slaw.
We are going to buy for our own cookout this house made slaw

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank steverA8718SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

While this is a Mexican themed dining spot, you'll find other choices on the menu. And if you like Happy Hour grub like I do, you'll be in heaven! Wide selection of $5 apps and large draft beer variety.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 1jimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Chilada's also viewed

 

Been to Aunt Chilada's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing