We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soup and friendly staff! ”
Review of Soup Girl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Soup Girl
Ranked #24 of 183 Restaurants in Hamden
Cuisines: Soups
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We were just leaving town after a hike and stopped for some food. We tried 3 of the 4 flavors available that day and they were all delicious! The only downside is that there is no place to sit since it is a very small place.

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank Clarice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2017

Stopped in while passing through town and needing some food. Both of us enjoyed very good soup: girlfriend had the chicken chili with white beans - described as hitting the spot on a cold winter day, especially with the beginnings of a head cold. I had the Shrimp bisque which was quite good, stocked with shrimp and some lobster and potatoes. Both sound were very flavorful. If you like soup, go to the Soup Girl, only issue is it is pretty much take-out , with no place to really sit except a large window ledge (which was fine however, just not a lot of space)
They also sell cupcakes and so,e other baked goods.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank FoodieAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

$6 for a half pint of chicken noodle soup. The broth was almost clear, like it was watered down. Lots of noodles and not so much chicken. I wouldn't have minded the price if it was really good soup but it was below average.

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

What a great find! We were on our way to another destination and happened upon this little precious soup girl shop. So glad we stopped in! I had a seafood bisque type soup that was really packed with flavor and the good stuff. The people there were fantastic and the price was very reasonable for the amount and quality. Not a place to bring a lot of people to because of seating but well worth it to check it out.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

This little hidden gem makes the best soups around. Everything is fresh and delicious.
The staff is very friendly and knowledgable. Parking is the block before coming from the center of Hamden.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Soup Girl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing