We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best I've ever had!”
Review of The White House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leuchars
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The White House
Ranked #1 of 3 Leuchars B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Booked this B&B as it was reasonably priced and close to the train station as we were going to a weddnig in St Andrews. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. Rooms are clean and spacious with big en suite. Breakfast was great the next morning. Very friendly lady. Will be using this as a base for all our Scottish trips!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJJCOOPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 54 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived early at the White House and Anne greeted us warmly. The room was lovely with a beautiful view of the fields and horses beyond the house. Very comfortable, nice large bed. The bathroom was the biggest and most beautiful bathroom we had during out 2.5 weeks in Scotland with plenty of space to move around and surface area to put our toiletries, etc. Great towels. The guest lounge was beautiful and the breakfast was just wonderful. Bowls of fresh berries, pineapple, at least 5 or 6 other fruits as well, yogurts, breads, etc. along with fabulous eggs, bacon and Scottish breakfast fare. Just terrific quality. The best part, though, was Anne herself. She is lovely, warm and authentic. Welcoming and kind and just great at what she does. This was our favorite b&b during our stay and I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WethersfieldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

After our long driving trip we were made very welcome by Anne. Our room was excellent for the 3 of us with a wonderful en suite. In the morning going into the dining room the amount of fruit and cereals was unbelievably abundant and the full scottish breakfast was amazing. Anne was really really helpful when we asked anything and we would recommend The White House 100%. We will definately be ringing Anne next year if daughter qualifies again for St Andrews!Sophie really enjoyed her stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed just for one night with my family - will definitely come again if we ever go to St. Andrews. Spacious clean and modern rooms, extensive breakfast, very friendly owner.

Room Tip: Both rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a fantastic time. The breakfast was especially enjoyable. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Anne's friendly welcome and attention to detail providing everything a family could want made this a great place to stay when we were thousands of miles from home. The setting is idyllic and recommend the White House Inn without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughLizMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

A lovely bandb made even more enjoyable by Anne Wotherspoon's hospitality in meeting my needs as a coeliac with a gluten free breakfast. The accommodation was great and we were made welcome. It is always reassuring when your host not only understands a special dietary problem but is pleased to help. Many thanks. JandJMittagong

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandJMittagong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuchars hotels
1.2 mi away
Vicarsford Lodge
Vicarsford Lodge
#3 of 3 in Leuchars
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Milton Lea Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The St Michaels Inn
The St Michaels Inn
#1 of 1 in Leuchars
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House

Address: Leuchars Lodge, Leuchars, St. Andrews KY16 0EY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St. Andrews > Leuchars
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Leuchars
Hotel Class:4 star — The White House 4*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing