We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Generously equipped cottage close to beach...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View looking eastwards from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View looking eastwards from the garden
Living Room
Living room - dining area
Kitchen - Left side as entering back door
Kitchen - right side
Landing access to bedrooms and bathroom
Main bedroom
Second bedroom - set up with twin beds
Family bathroom
Shower-room
The Norman, St Athernase Church, which sits in the centre of the village.
Some quite remarkable sunsets can be found.
St Andrews Harbour
St Andrews Cathedral looking east.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leuchars, St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
igscott50
Tranent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Generously equipped cottage close to beach, walks, historic town (St.Andrews) and East Neuk of Fife.”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

In an ideal location close to St.Andrews with ready speedy frequent bus service to the town. Ample car parking and good shopping in St.Andrews - golf and walks abound in the town and in the area around the cottage. City of Dundee also readily accessible by car, bus or train (main-line station).
The cottage is fully equipped - in immaculate condition - and every detail attended to. Owners are most generous in their provision for all needs of guests.
We have stayed on a number of occasions and look forward to doing so again. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you so much, Ian, for your helpful review and recommendation which will be especially helpful to those who may not be familiar with the area. It has been a pleasure having you and Sandra staying at our cottage and a warm welcome always awaits your return. Haste ye back! Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesWR
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, ideal location, just outside St. Andrews. Everything you could wish for in a Holiday let.”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The countryside location is wonderful. It is near the beautiful Tentsmuir Forest & Kinshaldy Beach beach beyond, with fabulous walks & views.
St. Andrews & Dundee are a short drive away. It is very near Leuchars Railway Station; main line trains will take you directly into Edinburgh in about an hour. Pitlethie Steadings is a magnificent Holiday let, with all the required amenities, a well equipped kitchen and off road parking for two vehicles. The property is excellently maintained & appointed with beautiful art work. You will not be disappointed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we very much appreciate your lovely comments and for sharing them with others. We have been delighted to have you and your family stay with us on a good number of occasions and a warm welcome always awaits you. Haste ye back!
Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklowe...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This beautifully presented two bedroom property is the ideal setting for a wonderful holiday in Fife.All the rooms are furnished to an excellent standard; there is a fully equipped kitchen and utility room and having a shower room downstairs as well as an upstairs bathroom is a bonus. The pleasant outdoor area with dining furniture looks out over pleasant fields. This is a very good base for exploring beaches, coastal villages and National Trust properties and from nearby Leuchars station it is possible to explore further afield, for example to Edinburgh and Aberdeen.We have stayed at no.6, Pitlethie Steadings several times and always look forward eagerly to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Delighted to have your feedback, Frank and many thanks for sharing with other prospective visitors your experience of our welcoming holiday home near St Andrews . It is always a pleasure to have you and your wife staying at our holiday cottage - you have visited so many lovely places whilst staying at No 6 Pitlethie Steadings yet you always manage to find new places to explore - that is the bonus of visiting the beautiful Kingdom of Fife. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the autumn which is a new time of year for you to enjoy. Best wishes Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This property is in a fantastic location, ideal for St Andrews & surrounding area & for over the bridge to Dundee etc as well. It is well equipped & comfortable & quiet & peaceful with a lovely outlook over the countryside. In fact it us so good we are going back for our fourth visit later this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Hi Christine, thank you very much for your kind and helpful review. We are so delighted when guests return and we look forward to welcoming you back later this year. Best wishes Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaeljL...
Westhumble, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely cottage with all you could need and more in a very quiet old steading. Lots of golf and plenty to do in St Andrews. I would thoroughly recommend a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review of our holiday cottage. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family staying at the cottage and a warm welcome awaits you anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing