We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Guilford
Holland
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed August 24, 2007

This was my second stay at the Comfort Inn in Guilford.
The first time was about 2,5 years ago, when i was on a trip with my wife, driving along the Boston Post road, from New York to Boston.
We drove through Guilford late one night, looking for a place to stay. After several stops at different, fully booked places we ended up here and they had a room for the night. Clean, spacious and affordable!

This time round i'm doing a similar trip with my 14 yr. old daughter who happened to be even pickier where it comes to hotels then i am.....
We were going from New York to Cape Cod, but didn't want to do it all in one go. Since i remembered good things about this place, we decided to stop by and see whether they had a room for the night.
Fortunately they had 1 room left! Really big, 2 Kingsize beds, very clean and all that @ $99,- for the night! Not bad if you've just come out of Manhattan with it's rates.....

We even decided to stop over here again on the way back! Unfortunately then the rate was slightly diffrent, but still ok.

All in all a great place, charming, with very, very friendly staff.
Charming breakfast too.... Small breakfast bar in the lobby, but with a great waffle machine. My personal favourite!

Recommendable too is the diner right across the road!

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MickDHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    29
    6
    9
See reviews for
42
24
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2007

This is the second time this year I have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Guilford. My stay this time around was just as great as the first time. I cannot commend the staff enough (we stayed three nights). They are extremely attentive, pleasant, will help in any way you may need.

We arrived at close to 2 am and I was pleasantly greeted with the card key ready for my room. The complimentary breakfast has a good variety of things to eat:
bagels, pastries, cereal, juice, milk, fruit, waffles, eggs, toast, muffins, coffee, and oatmeal (sometimes it varies a little day to day).

The staff are wonderful in giving directions to the local attractions as well as pointing out places to purchase necessities (although they provide a lot of the basic necessities in the room).

If you stay here, you have to make time to go and visit Hammonasset Beach which is only 3.5 miles from the Comfort Inn and very easy to get to.

I would recommend the Comfort Inn in Guilford to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Liked — Fabulous staff
  • Disliked — No pool....but the beach is close by!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MainTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2007

What a lovely place to stay! Desk clerks were pleasant, hotel room was clean and the breakfast was wonderful! Guilford is such a pleasant place to be and staying at the Comfort Inn made it all that much better!

  • Liked — Desk clerks, room, breakfast
  • Disliked — wasn't a dog gone thing wrong with this place!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2007

Great place, clean, reasonable ($260 for two nights), just built and they told me that they thoroughly clean their carpets in the entire place every 6 months...you can tell! No pets, they are very strict about this for the cleanliness reason. Very nice receptionist, beds a little hard but fine for a short while...great air conditioner and tv! Bathrooms have granite countertops...everything is really nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smith1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2007

This hotel is very ........nice. I like this hotel. i can stay again and again. Nice and clean room. breakfast is a wonderful. Staff wow
i stayied lots of hotels but i never seen that kind staff. Those are very halpful. General manager is also very nice.

  • Liked — older travelers
  • Disliked — great people scene
  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank johnsmithp2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for two nights for a family wedding.... exceptionally clean rooms, wonderful staff - they were so helpful and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel for those travelling north or south on I-95 (Directly off of Exit 59).
They supplied breakfast with the room, and the staff even suppied chocolate and home baked cookies for the guests!! One of our party was ill and the staff member actually brought in home made soup for them!!

  • Liked — Cleanliness of rooms and friendly staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NJCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2006

Stayed here Aug 10, 06. Small king room, but clean and quiet. Breakfast adequate, but only three small tables. Madison only six miles away with state beach park and Fish Tales restaurant, very good. Diner across street. In summer this is a tourist destination. Less than 0.5 mile off Rte 95 Exit 59. On the old Boston Post Road, very quaint area.

Helpful?
Thank amtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guilford
0.0 mi away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Guilford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
2.8 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 7 in Branford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 300 Boston Post Rd, Guilford, CT 06437-2958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Guilford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Guilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Guilford
Comfort Inn Guilford
Guilford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing