We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good!”

Thai Sawasdee Authentic Thai Cuisine
Ranked #29 of 120 Restaurants in Groton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Picked up food from there.. Have traveled to Thailand for weeks and this was very authentic! Great price n very friendly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ailkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I had the duck drunken noodle which came with an abundant amount of duck. It was quite good.
I do wish they had the tapioca pudding you'll find at many Thai restaurants.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SigurdJarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Love the food at Thai Sawasdee! I especially love their Pineapple Curry and Pineapple Fried Rice. Service is excellent and very friendly. It doesn't look like much from the outside, as it's located in a run down strip mall. I live in the area and had never really even noticed it. However, the restaurant itself is nice and the food is excellent. I'm so happy to have found this diamond in the rough.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NwEnglndGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What are all these reviewers talking about!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Staying at the Marriott for an overnight to Mystic for their holiday lantern tours (which are fantastic!!) I saw these great reviews and I love Thai. No brainer. Hmmmm.... I found the food really very average and some things not good at all. The beef satay was tough and not very tasty, the dumplings fell apart when attempting to eat (I think they had been microwaved... they were like 1000degress when they came to the table) and the Larb was... well... just funny tasting (and this lard has had a lot of Larb). The Pad Thai was good, but the basil chicken and prik chicken were kinda flat. Service was good, decor nice and it is easy to get to and park. All in all a very average (but acceptable) Thai meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TegansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Love the food here! especially the pad thai and pad see ew. They even have bubble tea which is extremely hard to find anywhere near this area. and service is always great! only bad thing, (but it would never cause me to stay away) theres an odd smell in the restaurant. i only notice when first walking in and adjust to it quickly but it is a bit strange.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Sawasdee Authentic Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Thai Sawasdee Authentic Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing