We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chain Hotel I've found In the Area”
Review of Ramada Groton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Groton
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We paid around $50 and found a decent modern hotel,nice staff,safe parking,free breakfast.It's just down the road from the Submarine base and museum accross the street from a Walmart.Avoid Radisson New London and Holiday Inn this one beats em hands down just over the bridge in Groton.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xandro4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 707 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2010

The restaurant wasn't what we expected with children no one told us is was Indian cuisine. So we had to find another place to eat. We had a party of 14 and had to go Groton Pancake house was great. Jauzzi wasn't working properly. Rooms were ok clean and neat. Just disappointed with restaurant. We were there for son's wedding. After wedding we thought we could enjoy a drink at the bar only to learn limited on drink selection and closed at 11. Parking was a little tight.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenPepperellMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Got a last minute reservation (like 1 hour before) here for an overnight stay on a lengthy road trip. Desk clerk was very nice on phone and in person. Great room rate. We were happy that there was on site laundry, as well as a on site Indian Restaurant that was just the thing on a cold November night after a long drive. Rooms were very comfy- lots of pillows and soft beds. My brother thought there was a bit of a musty smell, but it wasn't that noticable to me. Nice indoor pool, and good breakfast with fresh scrambled eggs were also plusses. We were on a 3 week road trip on a budget, and this was one of our favorite hotels of the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vcllist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

short drive to casinoes for a very reasonable price,plus manny family activaties within a few mile radius. indoor pool a plus in new england weather.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I dont know what the deal is with what other's say!! I have stayed here many times before and always have nothing but good things to say. the other hotel's in the area may look nice on the outside, but once your in there its a whole other story! I give this hotel a 8 out of 10! grant you, its not a five star hotel but the service is of a 5 star hotel! thanks to the staff, they make my stay enjoyable! Mr. S. Flutie Sr. 10/ 10/ 10

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V9268j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

My wife & I were travelling to Cape Cod with my elderly father-in-law who is handicapped and uses a walker. We were please with all the service we received, from the late check-in, to the room which was very accessible and just off the lobby, to the room which was spacious, quiet and offered high speed internet. The breakfast offered the next day was also very good. Scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, cereals and fresh fruits were all very good. The breakfast area was attended the whole time we were there by a gentleman who made sure the area was clean, juice containers filled and fresh coffee was brewing. The location, just off 95, was also appreciated because we didn't spend alot of time trying to find the place. I would highly recommend this hotel for their service and convenience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boomer1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

i have stayed at this hotel a few times . this last time i stayed Oct 4th and then again on the 10th/.. my room wasent ready when we got there but the desk-person said he would get the cleaning crew right on it we left went to have lunch came back the room was ready.. very very clean the beds were comfortable plenty of hot water. my only thing i would like to see changed is the check in time 3:00 to me is was to late when i travel i travel all day to get to my hotel i sure dont like to have to wait untill 3:00 for check in. i think 1:00 or 2:00 at the latest is good..very nice hotel .. Mary from Maine

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryann74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
0.2 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
5.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Groton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Groton

Address: 156 Kings Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-3436 (Formerly Gold Star Inn A Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range: $55 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated Summer 2007!! Two Story, 69 Room Hotel. Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. 24/7 Coffee. Indoor heated Pool & Jacuzzi. Restaurant & Hair Salon on-site. Pet Friendly. Truck Parking Available. Close to major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Groton Hotel Groton
Clarion Groton
Groton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing