We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and quiet”
Review of Ramada Groton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Groton
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is easy to get too all major sightseeing and both casinos. The rooms are updated and we found the beds more comfortable than others but certainly not like home. The check in process was quick and easy. Decent breakfast is put out each morning however it's on the lower level and was not in a easy to find location. We would stay here again as it met all our requirements including a very reasonable rate compared to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Most of the entrances have steps so ask for something close to the check in area where you have a ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sierramyst44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 707 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent two nights here while touring the area with my two best friends. On the positive side the hotel charge was very reasonable. Desk staff were friendly. Beds were quite comfortable but needed readily available extra blankets. The whole place needs updating. Our rooms needed better vacuuming. Back side of my bathroom door needed cleaning. Paint needed everywhere. The hallways had an unpleasant odor. Didn't turn the heat on overnight because it would have been noisily recycling on and off. Therefore the need for additional blankets. Breakfast was very basic. When the coffee ran out the gentleman brought me a cold cup from elsewhere. No fitness center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had stayed at the Ramada once before, and enjoyed it so much that we returned for a second stay. The rooms were nice, the location was quiet, a nice selection of breakfast choices, and the staff was amazing! The staff alone, would be reason to stay. They were extremely courteous and incredibly helpful. I would definitely recommend the Ramada to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 997SusanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This motel was easily accessible from I-95. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, the water was hot. This was a very reasonably priced motel so we set our sights accordingly and found things better than we expected. We did not use the pool nor seek it out. Breakfast was standard fare, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, and various rolls/breads and yogurt. If we were paying $300 or more a night we might expect the room's furniture to be changed out more often. But we're not and the furniture was quite fine. We don't change out the furniture in our home every year, either. We found a very good refrigerator and microwave, both of which we used. I liked the USA Today and the staff were very friendly and overall took pride in their work. While we were there they were doing some work in one of the rooms including changing some things out. We also did laundry here and our clothes came out fine. TV is always an adventure no matter where we stay, but we found our favorite CNBC, which we appreciated. We also found evening programs that we like. We would definitely stay here again and wish we had found this motel the first time through this area!

Room Tip: There is a restaurant co-located at the site. You may want a room away from the restaurant. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Groton hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
0.2 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Groton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#2 of 14 in Groton
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Groton

Address: 156 Kings Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-3436 (Formerly Gold Star Inn A Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range: $56 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated Summer 2007!! Two Story, 69 Room Hotel. Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. 24/7 Coffee. Indoor heated Pool & Jacuzzi. Restaurant & Hair Salon on-site. Pet Friendly. Truck Parking Available. Close to major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Groton Hotel Groton
Clarion Groton
Groton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing